Banana Crumb Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I blended the bananas with the melted butter and sugar but otherwise followed this recipe exactly as writtten and they were marvelous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Bergman Beach

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Colleen
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly, except for adding a pinch extra cinnamon to the crumb topping. I got 10 good sized muffins. Super yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
These muffins were excellent!!! So moist!! Even my kids liked them and they are not muffin eaters! Will be making these for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alana Small

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I made this EXACTLY as the recipe states. They are fantastic. Easy to make too. They are moist and not overly sweet, just sweet enough to be yummy. My whole family loves these. The topping is what really makes these "over the top" delicious. I freeze bananas (peel first, then freeze) when they start turning brown. Then I pull them out for recipes like this and for smoothies. Great way not to waste bananas that don't get eaten in time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
amazing and moist! I added some oatmeal to the topping to make it easier to crumble. DELICIOUSSSSSS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Glasser

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Made exactly as directed- BEST, moist, banana muffins I've ever made- they were gone in 5 minutes! It's my new GO-TO recipe! SUGGESTION: Maybe a little more butter to the crumb topping as it was a bit drier than expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Another substitution?? Yea, sorry!! These were great, here's what I did: Added 1tsp cinnamon & 1/2tsp nutmeg to dry ingredients Subbed coconut oil for butter, added another 1T butter b/c I Subbed out 1/3C of the flour for coconut flour Added walnuts Should have added vanilla, forgot to. Made 12 big muffins baked 24min at 350 on convect 5 stars if orig recipe had cinnamon & vanilla :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkhurt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Just made these this morning and they are wonderful. Just right for a cool fall morning! I used 1/3 cup oil instead of the butter. I also added 1 t. cinnamon, 1 t. vanilla, and 1/2 cup of chopped walnuts to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Made them today. Everyone loved them. Will make them again.Thanks for recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
These are THE best muffins I've ever made or had! These will definitely be my go to muffins from now on! Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 8,548) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States