Banana Crumb Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Overall I was happy with the recipe. Minor adjustments: sift ingredients so you don't get a bite of baking soda, possibly add the baking soda to the wet ingredients first. Could use less sugar in both the muffin mix and the crumble. I added a cup of blueberries too cause blueberries are awesome. I was happy with the banana flavour with the 3 bananas that I used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Great recipe. I added a half tsp. of vanilla
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
These muffins are the best i ever made , thanks for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Best banana muffins recipe I've ever made, hands down. My only change was to add a teaspoon of vanilla, and I put the bananas through a ricer first, to make them smoother. Tender crumb, and very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saline, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
These are divine. Perfection in a muffin wrapper, and still moist and fluffy two days later. Thank you very much for this fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
These are moist and delicious! The crumble on top is scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Loved these! I made them exactly as is and they were a huge hit. I put the topping on after 5 minutes of cooking and it was great. Now I'm going to try with other fruit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I've used allrecipes for years and never gave a review. Not that I haven't found some great ones but I couldn't keep quiet about these. They were incredible! Everyone who tried them agreed. The only thing I did that wasn't spelled out in this recipe was soften the butter for the topping. Maybe that is what it means to cut in.. These get an A+++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by leahkate
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Absolutely wonderful ! I made everything by the list, only added vanilla extract to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
The most satisfying element of this recipe is that to watch your muffin raised and double it size while in the oven!!! I've tried some other recipe but didn't work as well as this one, one thing is the topping stop the muffin grow so don't put to much topping on each muffin. The other thing is, the baking soda did a great job but taste AWFUL and adding banana is the KEY point to success!!! You have to add the banana or it will taste terrible. Or add some honey and butter or cheese will help mix the strange texture. And adding extra cinnamon sugar when serve is just wonderful~~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 8,237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States