Banana Crumb Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Stevie
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Delicious! I added a little brown sugar to the batter (by accident) and it turned out great. I also tossed in some walnuts and it was a great touch. I decided to use an 8x8 pan and it turned out perfect!! I'll be trying this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stevie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Baked mine for 18 mins and they were dry. Would go with less time... The recipe made 12 muffins for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
love the topping, very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
I've been using this recipe for years since discovering it at this website. Never disappointed. Delicious and moist. I usually get about 18 regular sized muffins out of one batch. The kids and teachers request these for school and church functions and then the fighting for the extra muffins begins :o) thank you so much for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
Very tasty! I only had 2 bananas very ripe but I also had some crushed pineapple, so I added 1/2 cup. used 3/4 c whole wheat pastry flour & 3/4 c white four. added walnuts in batter and topping. added 1 tsp pumpkin pie spice to batter, 1 Tbsp flaxseed meal, 1 tsp vanilla, cut white sugar to 1/2 c. added brown sugar 2 Tbsp packed. great flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
This was really good! It's a perfect way to use over-ripe bananas. I added about 1/4 cup of pecans and a teaspoon of vanilla to the batter and my entire family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twixy325

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elizabeth Kuhl
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
So good! I had cinnamon chips on hand so I threw about 1/3 of a bag in to the batter and they turned out great :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Kuhl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Great recipe!!! I added nuts, and I did make up more crumble, and added more cinnamon. The only bad thing on making more crumble, it ran out of my muffin pan, and smoked the kitchen up lol. Definitely a keeper recipe! Great way to use up ripe bananas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Excellent recipe. My husband who is a food snob said it was delicious! Colleague loved it too. The only problem is the crumb topping got soggy on the 3rd day onward, but it still tasted good!!! Will definitely make this again when I have overripe bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
The Best tasting muffins ever ...!Thanks a bunch for sharing,it's in my Favourites recipe file...Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 8,672) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States