Banana Crumb Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by katie94
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Amazing! I made banana nut bread instead because I didn't have a muffin pan. The whole bread was gone in one day, everyone loved it! It was so moist and tasted amazing. Since I made bread I baked it for probably 26 to 28 minutes. It was such an easy recipe and only took about 45 minutes total time that includes cleaning up! I will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Muffin part was delicious but my crumb topping prevented the muffins from rising. Liked them better without the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I'm still looking for my "go to" recipe, but this one is okay in the mean time. The butter is an absolute NO, i always use oil and i'm still looking for a solid way to keep the topping presentable the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Amazing! Followed the recipe exactly and they turned out great! My new go to for my ripe bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Great banana muffin recipe. They rose really well, were very moist, the topping was delicious, and they look nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookieEater

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I hate banana cakes/breads so I was very pleasantly surprised when I tried these to use up some overripe bananas. I changed the sugar to 1/2 cup, added pecans, and made a little extra topping. Everyone loved them, even my son who is not a cake eater. Will make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
It might not be fair to rate given the number of mods I made... but this recipe was a great base to start from. The end result was a moist, delicious muffin with banana flavor, great crumb, and crunch on top. Changes to the batter: canola oil instead of melted butter, add 1 tsp vanilla, use 1/4 c brown sugar and 1/2 c white, add 1/2 tsp cinnamon and 1/4 tsp nutmeg to the dry ingredients. For the topping I just used finely chopped pecans and granola, which toasted beautifully in the oven. Next time I'll press the topping down into the batter a little, it didn't sink in by itself so it falls off when you pick up the muffin. Thanks so much for the ideas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I used butter, half cup wheat flour and an extra egg. These came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley Dima

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
These are delicious. Added 1 tsp vanilla extract, 1/2 tsp nutmeg, and 3/4 tsp cinnamon to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 8,462) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States