Banana Crumb Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Wonderful! Made them Gluten Free! I replaced the regular flour with Pam's G-Free bread mix in both the main recipe and the topping. Followed the rest of main ingredients. I increased the cinnamon to 1 tsp in main ingredients and 1 tsp in topping. added 1/4 tsp of nutmeg to topping. The crumb topping takes these muffins beyond fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
These are incredible!! Made the recipe exactly as listed, they turned out great. Tried making them with a bit of vanilla and 1/2 cup of white sugar and 1/4 brown sugar, also incredible. If I could rate using more stars, I would!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
It's a keeper in my house! I also added the same as k.Lynn...quick, easy, and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Sandel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
These are ridiculously delicious!!! They are the most moist muffins I have ever had in my life. I made them last week, and I am making them again this week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Light muffin with nice textures and good banana flavor. Five star rating based onon original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin P Connelly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Awesome muffin, gotta love the crumb topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Wow!! This recipe was AWESOME. my family devoured them as soon as they came out of the oven, definitely making more soon. :) Only thing was I added vanilla extract to the batter and 1 pouch of cinnamon applesauce (3.4 oz)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I makes these amazing muffins every Sunday morning and by the end of the day 50% of them are gone. No joke! I added some ingredients and makes a huge difference. Honey and Vanilla to the banana and sugar mix. Some times I add fresh blueberries to the mix or chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Samler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
these muffins are the best muffins i've ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Carrillo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Made exactly as stated. Awesome. Got rave reviews from my wife. Will be making again tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 8,730) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States