Banana Crumb Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Yummy!! I switched crumble for toasted coconut on top and added 1/2 cup of chocolate chips and wow so delicious & moist!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Delicious and moist. I added nutmeg to the mix and nuts to the crumb topping. I will make these muffins again. My family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cinnamonshirls
Photo by Alyssa
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
I changed the topping to 3 tablespoons of butter, 1/3 cup of sugar, 1/2 cup cocoanut, 1 Cup of oatmeal, some Cherries and cranberries, 1 tablespoon of flour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
My hubby loooves these! And hes not hig on sweets, they have just the perfect sweetness. I found this recipe and decided to make it as is. They were delicious and super moist and soft. The second time i made them i added cinnammon and vanilla to the batter. Without modifications i givd them 5 stars and the added cinnammon and vanilla give them another star! Lolm this one is alreadg on my favorites recipe book (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Amazing recipe. I added a banana, used a 1/3 cup oil instead of butter, added walnuts and a teaspoon of vanilla. Best. Muffins. Ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Very easy & whole family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Loved them, loved the crust at the top. Made them in the evening for the family and they were gone by the afternoon the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ivy
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Followed recipe directions... Turned out great! No need to make any alterations with this one... why mess with a good thing??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
The best! Tip: double the topping and use a tool to cut in the butter for quick work. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TINK75

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Maumee, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Awesome!My family doesn't like cooked banana, but they gobbled these up in a few hours! I only didn't get the height on the muffin top. Great tasty "snack" for anytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 8,518) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States