Banana Crumb Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by meilianlui
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
cut the sugar into half and replace it with Unsweetened Apple sauce. Could be a tiny be sweeter but because of the sweet sugar crumble on top it all works out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
This is as good as they say! However, I am guilty of a few changes based on experience and other reviews. I added 1/2 tsp. cinnamon to the dry mix. I only had two bananas so I added 1/3 c. applesauce, I used unsalted butter and 1/2 c. of sugar instead of 3/4 (they were plenty sweet). I also added in 1 tsp. of vanilla. For the topping - I put in 1/4 tsp. cinnamon and ended up with way too much topping. I followed the rest of the recipe and these were fantastic. You could easily substitute in some pears or something else for some of the banana. They would be good with nuts or raisins as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Just made these. I had 3 VERY ripe bananas sitting on the counter and they needed to be used today. The muffins are great. I followed the recipe with the addition of a dash of nutmeg. They were so good right out of the oven, I ate 2 immediately. I had to step away, so I came to write the review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Works well with whole wheat flour too. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
These muffins were AMAZING! I followed the advice of some of the other reviewers and added 1 teaspoon of vanilla, 1/4 teaspoon of nutmeg and 3/4 teaspoon of cinnamon to the muffin mix. To the topping, I added 1/2 cup of oatmeal and 1 more tablespoon of butter. It was sooo good!! :) Thanks for the recipe. It's definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
They are absolutely amazing!!! Glad i found the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KitchenQueen
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Oh so yummy! Perfect amount of sweetness! Made an even dozen for me. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenQueen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Really good muffins!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
Good! They expanded a lot. Wondering. If I could make these mini somehow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
My ABSOLUTE favorite, the crumbs always come out great on top and they are so fluffy and scrumptious! Super quick and easy too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 8,754) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States