Banana Crumb Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 3, 2015
I have used this recipe for years and it's amazing every time. I add a little vanilla to the muffin batter but otherwise make as directed. They are baking as I type this and smell absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kay Asher
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
easy to make and a lovely treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay Asher

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Holmfirth, Yorkshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by deecio10
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
These turned out so good!! My house smelled like yummy banana muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
These were fantastic!!!! Topping was perfect. So easy to make. Will make again for sure. Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Palka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
I know 1/2 teaspoon doesn't sound like much, but I would actually recommend lowering the amount of salt. Of course, I only had two bananas instead of three, so it might have been sweeter had I used the proper amount. Other than that this recipe is great. The topping is especially good. I will go ahead and give it five stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
I just made this recipe and all i can say is wow! I just changed one thing, I used a gluten-free all purpose flour blend and you cant even tell they are gluten free. I am truly happy with this recipe and will be making a few more batches for my family, friends, and co-workers!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
I loved this! Made it exactly as described. LOVED IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Delicious. The only change I made was adding some crushed walnuts to the mixture. I also plan to leave the crumb topping off and dip the muffins in it after they come out of the oven next time I make this. Most of the crumb mixture ran off the top of the muffins as they rose in the oven. I was able to get six large muffins out of the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
These are the best muffins ever! They were very moist and fluffy. They came out of the pan easily also. These are so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
OMG!!! That's it.. if there was anything more that I could say, I would add that too!! Brilliant recepie. Simple, easy ingredients that you can get, or even just might have at home if you bake regularly. The crumb on top was a good icing on the cake. The feedback I got from my muffin "devour's" were "the best muffin than anything else you have ever made"! Definitely making this again!! Thanks to the one who posted this recepie and special thanks to Allrecepies for having such an amazing easy to use website!!! yummm.. gotta get back to my muffins :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 8,686) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States