Banana Crumb Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
These are the best! Did read a review and added nutmeg and cinnamon. Also doubled topping mixture. Simply delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Port Lions, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
Easy and quick. I added vanilla, cinnamon, and pecans. Made 1 dozen regular sized muffins with the perfect amount of crumb topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KateC
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
Reduced the brown sugar from the toppings. Came out moist and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Rosemead, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
Very good and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
Followed recipe exactly & loved them!! Pretty sweet & kind of dessert like FYI.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kidmoneyoc

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
Wow, I wish I would have found this recipe sooner! The crumb topping is the "icing on the cake".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer Yeager Trasatti
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
Awesome. Everyone loved them and they are easy to make. Moist and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
Made this recipe into a banana bread. Came out amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
I never bake so I was nervous. These turned out awesome!! Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
This recipe is great. I subbed with used ground oat flour, dark brown sugar, oil, egg white, 1 tbsp of honey and milk each. The flavor was great but the muffin did not "hold" like a muffin should. It came out soggy for lack of a better word. I tried it again with unground oats (quick oats), left out the milk and honey and although it held up better, it's still not quite what it should be texture wise. On the first try (I halved the recipe), I used 93g of oat flour (given that 1 cup white flour = 125g). The second time, I used 67.5g of (quick oats) given that 1 cup of coarse oats = 90g. Could it be because I used instant/quick oats of I did not an enough oat flour? HELP!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 8,730) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States