Banana Crumb Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by AllyMC
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Wow this muffins are deliciously!! I followed the recipe exactly as it is. Sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Great taste and smell good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Yum! I added vanilla and extra cinnamon to the batter, along with some walnuts. These muffins are moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
These were awesome!!!! Made them with my 7 year old for breakfast yesterday, super easy and delicious!! Followed the recipe as written other than adding 1 tsp. vanilla, 1/2 tsp. nutmeg, and 3/4 tsp. cinnamon to the muffin batter; and used canola oil in place of the melted butter as other reviewers suggested. We will totally be making these again! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I don't understand how anyone who has ever tasted these muffins could give them anything less than 5 stars. It's not just that they taste irresistibly delicious, but the texture, the appearance, the aroma, everything about these muffins is perfect. As written, the recipe is exquisite and well deserves it's 5 stars. For a fuller bodied or more autumn taste, I do agree with the recommendations to add to the batter 1 t. vanilla, 1 t. cinnamon, 1/2 t. nutmeg, and I also added about 1/8 t. cloves, and used 1/2 C. white sugar and 1/4 C. brown sugar. To the crumb, I added the recommended 1/8 t. cinnamon, and would also recommend adding a pinch of salt if you're butter isn't salted. Finally, I always make these with 100% whole wheat flour and no white flour, and the end result is the most delicious muffin I've ever tasted. Thank you for sharing one of the best recipes in my family recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Delicious!!! I make them all the time for breakfasts. I always add a half cup of chocolate chips, its makes it even better! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
The best banana muffins I have ever made. This recipe will forever be in our cook book. ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
The Banana Crumb muffin is perfectly delicious. Tried the exact recipe today for the first time. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruth Runkel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
This is an amazing recipe! I make them exactly as stated. They are easy to make, taste amazing and always turn out looking like they came out of a bakery. I'd make them more often if they weren't so darn delicious and addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I finally got a recipe to work right! These are easy to make, without feeling like you're cheating the "Homemade feel". Also these were so yummy and moist, will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassie Mcvaney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 8,413) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States