Banana Crumb Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Made a few healthy changes- Used all ww flour, cut white sugar to about 1/4 - 1/2c, added about 1/4c brown sugar (to batter). Added maybe 2 tsp cinnamon, 1/2 tsp nutmeg and 1 tsp vanilla. Used coconut oil in place of butter. Added something like 1/2c applesauce since it seemed dry (probably from my changes). I did not even make the crumble topping.. which I am sure is fantastic. Very happy with these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I do substitute white whole wheat flour and brown sugar, but these are the best muffins! I make them a few times a month. The recipe yield is actually more like 18 muffins if you use standard muffin tins and only fill them 3/4 full of batter. But, more is better, right? :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fab
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
This was the most simple quick muffin to make. The moistness was fabulous. Added chopped walnut bits to the muffin as well as the crumb topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Excellent muffins! Thanks for the recipe. Only change I made was adding extra cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
These were so quick and easy to make. The only changes I made were adding a tsp of vanilla and 1/2 tsp of nutmeg and cinnamon. I used a large 6 muffin pan. They turned out great and my friends loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Excellent!!! I loved them!!! I will definitely be making these again soon! They taste like banana bread with a special twist to it. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah Doolittle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Add walnuts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Very good! They only needed to bake for 12-15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Excellent! I added a table spoon of sour cream although not needed but did make them a touch more moist. Serve with coffee and/or tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
I substituted whole wheat flour instead of white and used 1/2 cup of brown sugar instead of the 3/4 cup white sugar in the batter. Otherwise followed the recipe and everyone who has tried it loves it but can't tell it's made with whole wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 8,241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States