Banana Crumb Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2015
These were really great, so moist, and easy to make. I added 1tsp. vanilla, 1/2 tsp. nutmeg, and 3/4 tsp. cinnamon. I also used oil instead of butter, and 1/2 C. white sugar, and 1/4 C. brown sugar. The topping didn't get crunchy, but I figure that was my fault, I never made that before, so will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2015
My husband LOVES these! I got this same recipe from a bag of KING ARTHUR FLOUR! I have been using it for a while now. It is NOT the same recipe that is NOW on the King Arthur website. I looked online (Aug. 2015) and found that the recipe is from the 1997 State Baking Contest, Sponsored by the Association of Connecticut Fairs Inc. & King Arthur Flour. I use Unbleached King Arthur Flour, & everything else organic. I use the large turbinado sugar for the crumb topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erica Dillon
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2015
I made this recipe for my household of 7+ company. l made mammoth muffins, so I doubled the recipe. I made them without nuts and added 2 extra bananas. They were super moist and a complete success! Scrumptious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica Dillon
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2015
DELICIOUS just made it exactly like the recipe called for and they are so good I want to eat them all! Oh except I only had two bananas. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2015
Yummy! Only change was adding 1 tsp vanilla! Grandson helped and we had a good time making them. We only had cupcake pan so it made 12 cupcake size and 16 mini muffin size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne McClelland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2015
This is such an easy recipe that tastes AMAZING!! My kids and I loved it. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2015
Loved it!!! Ran out of veg oil so substituted 1/2 butter. Used pecans instead of walnuts. I LIVE IN THE SOUTH! Excellent! Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2015
Best ever! I added some vanilla, peanut butter chips & walnuts. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Guerrero
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2015
I made this for my husband and they turned out perfect. I took another reviewer's advice and was liberal with the flour and cinnamon for the topping, I was nervous because I'd never cut butter into anything before. It turned out great, almost exactly like the picture. I also added 1 tsp. vanilla and 3/4 tsp. of cinnamon to the batter. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2015
Simply Delicious !! I will redo it forsure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 8,780) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States