Banana Crumb Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
YES, YES, YES! Made exactly as described. The crumb topping is where it's at!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ethan Ravensdale

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I used this as a base. Make it healthier by using 1c whole wheat flour 1/2 c quick oats mix with ground flax. Used half butter half coconut oil for the muffins, and 1/3c brownsugar instead of white plus 2tbsp truvia. I ALWAYS add atleast a half a cup of yoghurt to any muffin recipe to ensure moisture and rise. 2tbsp milk as needed since the healthier ingredients are 'drier' than the white flour. of course sprinkled with some chocolate chips to make it appealing for picky eaters and extra fun :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kaela Ashton Fowler
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
I also added 1T. Vanilla, in addition to a pinch of nutmeg and clover, 2T. Honey and changed the sugar to 1/2 c. white sugar and 1/4 c. brown. In the crumb topping I increased the cinnamon to 1/4 t. They are beautiful, I used a giant muffin pan, the recipe made 6 and took 3 additional minutes to the cook time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Super easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
These muffins turned out perfectly, and the recipe was quick and easy. I will totally make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Was told they look and taste "professionally made"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Love this recipe! Everyone wants me to email them the recipe! Easy Peezee! Very Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Colorado, USA
Photo by loretta urie
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Made these today with gf all purpose flour Namaste, amazing!!! Delicious when hot, equally tender when rm temp!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loretta urie
Home Town: Nakusp, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
With so many five star reviews another is not needed but I wanted to share my review. These muffins turned out light, fluffy and just the right amount of banana. I mistakenly put the cinnamon in with the banana mixture so they had spice in the muffin and topping. They turned out moist and tender. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
These muffins are awesome. Only change that I made was that I made 12 instead of 10. Otherwise they are good as is. This will be my go to muffins whenever I have bananas to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 8,591) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States