Banana Crumb Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Very good hot. Once they cool off everyone voted them ok. Gave them a 4 because they can be warmed up. lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I'll keep this review simple. Everyone loves these muffins. Wouldn't change a thing about it. Cheers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I've made these muffins at least 5 times and they are basically no fail.. only thing I cant seem to getconsistantly right is the topping... what am I doing wrong? Either way, it tastes awesome. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I flowed this recipe to the T - with one "minor" difference. My bananas were not ripe enough for banana muffins so I ripened them in the oven as a few blogs I saw suggested. This may have been my downfall. The muffins were a great texture but they were a bit bland. I will definitely try them again using the "traditional" method of ripening bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
These were very good, my family said they were one of the best muffins they'd ever tried. I made ten in order to follow the recipe, even though it looked too full. I also doubled the topping. Next time I will make 12, and double the topping again, but put half on when I put them in and then half on 10 minutes into baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Just made these muffins and couldn't wait to try them after reading all the reviews with all the changes everyone made. My husband and I LOVE these just the way they are. No changes necessary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Awesome...I've made these quite a few times and they never disappoint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I would say these are the best muffins I have ever eaten Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
The best banana muffins ! Family loved them and super easy. I did add cinnamon and vanilla to the batter like another review said to do. And added cinnamon and pecan pieces to the crumb mixter. Added chocolate chips to the batter before baking. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Best homemade muffins I've ever had. I will be making these a lot! For health reasons I made some changes to the recipe. I used 1/2 cup soy flour replacement, and added an extra egg, 1/4 cup of flax seed, 2 tsp vanilla, 1/2 cup applesauce and many dashes of cinnamon, nutmeg and ginger. Then with the crumb topping I used 3 TBS flour, 1 1/2 TBS of butter, 1 tsp cinnamon and my sugar replacement in both the main recipe and for the crumb topping was Splenda's(r) half and half Splenda(r) and Brown Sugar mix. One of the things I love about this recipe is how much you can change it and it still tastes great. I will be playing with this for quite awhile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Norwich, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 8,247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States