Banana Crumb Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Wow!! This recipe was AWESOME. my family devoured them as soon as they came out of the oven, definitely making more soon. :) Only thing was I added vanilla extract to the batter and 1 pouch of cinnamon applesauce (3.4 oz)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I makes these amazing muffins every Sunday morning and by the end of the day 50% of them are gone. No joke! I added some ingredients and makes a huge difference. Honey and Vanilla to the banana and sugar mix. Some times I add fresh blueberries to the mix or chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Samler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
these muffins are the best muffins i've ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Carrillo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Made exactly as stated. Awesome. Got rave reviews from my wife. Will be making again tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
These were Delicious. I didn't change a thing and even my extra picky 4 yr old loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
excellent! love topping. ..stays crunchy on top by adding a little bit more flour and cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Super moist and flavorful The crumbs on top give it a great texture and added sweetness. My coworkers raved about them. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jisha Jose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
These were AMAZING! I didn't have any baking powder but they still turned out great! The only thing is, I had to double the crumb recipe because some of mine had TONS of crumbs on it, while others hardly had any. Overall, they were great though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I love this recipe! I actually substituted the white sugar with brown sugar, and used whole wheat in place of the white flour. Delicious!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
WOW Loved them. These are a must try, this recipe made 12 perfect sized muffins for me. I deviated a little bit with the recipe: Flour 1c Whole wheat, 1/2c Bran. Added 1/2tsp Allspice and a splash of Vanilla about a TBSP(I never measure vanilla). Plus upped the cinnamon to 1/2tsp for the crumble (I had a hard time using it all up over the 12 muffins tins, I used a fork to pile it on) I used 3 frozen over ripe Bananas. So so so so moist and delicious. These are so yummy more like a cake, in the future I will be serving this as a dessert with Vanilla Ice cream!! Thanks for sharing Lisa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 8,685) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States