Banana Crumb Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
amazzzzzzingggg. first time making them and they were super moist. I did use 5 bananas instead plus 1tsp of cinnamon for crumb topping. the batter was enough for 15 muffins. the crumb topping had an icing consistency, was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hemet, California, USA
Living In: Bunnlevel, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I made these to the recipe. They are kinda bland. The topping turned into a disaster. I spooned the topping mixture on top of the dough. When the muffins baked, the top of them becomes rounded, and the crumb mixture fell off or melted and ran to the sides. I ended up with almost no topping on the muffins at all. The topping is 3/4ths of the taste. Definitely will not do these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
My family loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Super recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I made these exactly as written and they were SUPERB!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Superb. Many thanks. My 2yr old grandson is the best @ making these. I was concerned that CSANDST1 thought that using low fat MARGARINE was ? HEALTHY! Please do not follow this tip it is the worst fat you can use. I added walnuts, used 1/2 cup of whole meal flour and used whole meal flour for the topping. Scrumptious.:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Doubled the recipe and made 6 mini loafs, gave some away and got rave reviews. Will make again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane
Home Town: Nelson, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Fruitvale, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Love this recipe! It is our new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
WOW! I just made this recipe 99% as written (added extra banana). I didn't even read the reviews which is really unusual for me. These muffins were absolute perfection. I'm thinking they should probably be illegal. Holy cow. Amazing. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Fantastic as is. Moist, fluffy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 8,236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States