Banana Crumb Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I'm an amateur baker/cook at best. I had four bananas that were ready to be thrown out - and I decided to try this recipe instead. I followed the recipe exactly as instructed and these were mouth-watering delicious! I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Very good. Doubled the recipe. Added a pinch of cinnamon to batter, Made 24 regular size and 24 mini muffins divided batter into 3 separate dishes. Left one plain, one added pecans & other added chopped up Hersey kisses because I didn't have chocolate chips . Placed shaved chocolate on chocolate muffins & pecans on pecan, on top of the crumb topping to distinguish apart & for decoration. Everyone enjoyed them. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
SO GOOD!!! Don't change a THING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shalon Ironroad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
added dark choc chips and used xylitol sugar instead of regular sugar...fabulous. thank you. new to site and delighted with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Moriarty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
The BEST there is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
I've made this twice now. Both times they have come out really good. Muffin is moist, topping adds a delicious sweet crunch. Very tasty. I made 10 muffins the first time, and twelve the second time. I think the size of your bananas kind of determines this discrepancy. I've always had a good amount of topping due to my addition of chopped walnuts or almonds to the topping. It's the only change I made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mom of ten
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
awesome awesome the crumb topping makes these !!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Delicious!! I have to remember to add walnuts next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Exactly as written these muffins are great! Amount of crumb topping was more than enough for my 15 muffins. It took longer than I anticipated to get the crumble consistency right. I try a lot of different banana recipes - who keeps buying too many?! My 17 y/o took an extra one going out the door "this ones good, Mom!" Great way to start the day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eureka, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by deya aven
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
These were maybe the best muffins I've ever had. I'm 15 and I managed to make them which is crazy cause I've messed up almost every recipe ever. Except banana bread, so that lead me to banana muffins. They are so simple and so fluffy!! Yummmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 8,632) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States