Banana Crumb Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by veronica
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
This recipe makes delicious muffins! I added a tad more sugar than requested, my husband has a major sweet tooth! Definitely recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
One word....fantastic!!!! I had three over ripened bananas and found this recipe, I'm so glad I did! These muffins were the BEST I've ever eaten! Moist and delicious! Definitely bakery quality! I won't use any other banana muffin recipe! Amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Yummy and moist. I added chocolate chips, cinnamon, nutmeg and vanilla to the muffins. I added more butter and a dash of nutmeg to the topping. Made ten large muffins. Would have been just as good without the chocolate chips. Walnuts may make a good addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Just finished making and tasting this recipe exactly as is. 10 out of 10 would make it again! Easy to make and yes, the topping is the key!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Easiest and tastiest use of bananas yet. This will be my go to from now on. I did add some nutmeg to the topping. Other then that it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chesterfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
The crumb topping makes the muffin! Moist and banana-bread delicious inside, crumbly and brown-sugar-sweet outside. Ate every crumb. Somehow better than banana bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jnnpppnk

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
This is THE banana muffin recipe. Seriously, look no further. I read the reviews and I'm so glad I followed their advice. I upped the cinnamon, added nutmeg and vanilla, used canola oil instead of butter and switched out some of the white sugar for brown. Perfect. And they freeze like a dream. Score!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Amazing! Used another reviewers advice and added vanilla, cinnamon and nutmeg to the batter. Turned out phenomenal!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AustinTaylor
Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Centerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
These were great. Following other's advice, next time I will add nuts and replace half the butter with applesauce to make them healthier. Kids love them as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Did not change anything and it came out pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 8,358) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States