Banana Crumb Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
I used 3 very very ripe bananas and 2 ripe ones and added a dash of vanilla extract. The recipe came out extremely delicious! :) will keep this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
I used this receipe to make banana loaf, and me and my boyfriend really enjoyed it. I'm trying to cut back on my sugar intake, so I didnt make the topping for my loaf. Also, I replaced the white sugar with brown sugar, which helps give better flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Made these a few years ago and they were very good. Super sweet, but good. The crumb topping is what makes this muffin stand out for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by triciadiaz5
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I used quinoa flour and vegetable oil instead of butter (apart from the crumble butter) for a gluten- and dairy-free version. My whole family loved them. It was my first time baking with quinoa. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
My husband said these were the best muffins he's ever had. The topping reminds me of coffee cake. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy Vogl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Felicia B
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
This recipies is fantastic !! Added 1tsp vanila extract and do without the cinnamon . Did some other varieties with Nutella and choc chips. My family loves it !! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Easy to make and taste great. I added walnuts and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sewickley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Made this for Thanksgiving breakfast. My family was wowed! The topping is crunchy and delicious. A new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Fantastic! Never tasted banana muffins sooooo good! My family ate them all within the first hour. Definitely a keeper! Will be making them every time I have super ripe bananas on hand. Followed the recipe, with additions of a tablespoon of vanilla to the batter (as was suggested by other reviewers). Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 8,553) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States