Banana Crumb Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Good recipe, I combined 1 cup chopped thawed frozen organic peaches, 3 tbs chopped crystallized ginger, 1 cup macadamia nuts, organic raw coconut oil instead of butter, 1/2 organic brown and 1/2 organic white sugar, 1 tbs organic vanilla, 1 organic banana mashed, 1 organic egg. For the dry ingredients I substituted organic whole wheat flour and held back 1/4 cup and replaced it with organic ground golden flax seed. I would like to add oats to the topping next time to give it a bit more texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by H.Carl

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Overall I was happy with the recipe. Minor adjustments: sift ingredients so you don't get a bite of baking soda, possibly add the baking soda to the wet ingredients first. Could use less sugar in both the muffin mix and the crumble. I added a cup of blueberries too cause blueberries are awesome. I was happy with the banana flavour with the 3 bananas that I used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Great recipe. I added a half tsp. of vanilla
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
These muffins are the best i ever made , thanks for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Best banana muffins recipe I've ever made, hands down. My only change was to add a teaspoon of vanilla, and I put the bananas through a ricer first, to make them smoother. Tender crumb, and very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saline, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
These are divine. Perfection in a muffin wrapper, and still moist and fluffy two days later. Thank you very much for this fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
These are moist and delicious! The crumble on top is scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Loved these! I made them exactly as is and they were a huge hit. I put the topping on after 5 minutes of cooking and it was great. Now I'm going to try with other fruit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I've used allrecipes for years and never gave a review. Not that I haven't found some great ones but I couldn't keep quiet about these. They were incredible! Everyone who tried them agreed. The only thing I did that wasn't spelled out in this recipe was soften the butter for the topping. Maybe that is what it means to cut in.. These get an A+++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Leah Kate Johnson
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Absolutely wonderful ! I made everything by the list, only added vanilla extract to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Kate Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 8,398) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States