Banana Crumb Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I ended up baking this as a loaf cake as I couldn't find any muffin tins or cases as we've just moved. I also used granulated white sugar instead and packed brown in the crumb topping. I added a ton of honey to the topping too. It turned out fantastically. I don't actually like it as I hate banana but everyone else loved it! The honey definately made it smell more delicious. Apparently it was lovely with custard. It didn't stick around long enough for me to take a picture though!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
This was awesome and the topping was especially delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
AWESOME!!! Really enjoyed this in a loaf pan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Very good hot. Once they cool off everyone voted them ok. Gave them a 4 because they can be warmed up. lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I'll keep this review simple. Everyone loves these muffins. Wouldn't change a thing about it. Cheers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I've made these muffins at least 5 times and they are basically no fail.. only thing I cant seem to getconsistantly right is the topping... what am I doing wrong? Either way, it tastes awesome. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I flowed this recipe to the T - with one "minor" difference. My bananas were not ripe enough for banana muffins so I ripened them in the oven as a few blogs I saw suggested. This may have been my downfall. The muffins were a great texture but they were a bit bland. I will definitely try them again using the "traditional" method of ripening bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
These were very good, my family said they were one of the best muffins they'd ever tried. I made ten in order to follow the recipe, even though it looked too full. I also doubled the topping. Next time I will make 12, and double the topping again, but put half on when I put them in and then half on 10 minutes into baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Just made these muffins and couldn't wait to try them after reading all the reviews with all the changes everyone made. My husband and I LOVE these just the way they are. No changes necessary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Awesome...I've made these quite a few times and they never disappoint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 8,339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States