Banana Crumb Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
These are definitely a new favourite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carly Sims

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Was very impressed with the way these came out. I listened to the suggestions of some other reviews and added cinnamon, vanilla, and some nutmeg to the batter...I also used some whole wheat flour instead of entirely all-purpose. They came out great! Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I used wheat and dairy substitutes and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
love these muffins! have made both with and without crumb. I like it both ways. if you want to try and prevent them from getting soggy, try storing them with a bunch of paper towel in the container with the muffins. update: this time I had bananas ready to go, about 10% brown and spotty on the outside, but I ended up not being able to make them.they ended up sitting out for another few days, then I put them in the fridge because I was afraid they would start to mold or something. I ended up using bananas that were almost completely brown on the outside, and that looked gross and mushy on the inside. I almost didn't make these because I was so worried about the bananas but glad I did! IT MADE THIS RECIPE AMAZING!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
These were so, so, so good! Batter: I did use butter and added one egg (2 total) per another reviewers suggestion. Topping: The topping was good but not necessary - the flavor of the muffins without the topping was AMAZING! There was a little competition between the muffins and topping - next time I might put topping on half of them. I felt like I had too much topping when I was adding it but as they puffed up it was the perfect amount. Baking: I used liners and they came out of the liners great - made a dozen in a regular size muffin pan (my pan is kind of shallow, though). I used a convection toaster oven set to 325 and baked 25 minutes. (Some were done before that but they don't seem dry even after an extra 5 minutes for the others to catch up.) I used an AirBake pan and things always seem to take longer in those so I'd keep checking at shorter intervals if I used another pan. (This one fits a dozen in my toaster oven so I use it!) Summary: Seriously best banana muffins I've ever had! Probably the best muffins I've ever had, period!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I just got done making these muffins and my boyfriend has enjoyed 2 in 5 minutes. I have not tasted them yet, but they smell delicious. Great recipe and very simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Simple and wonderful! I made them with oil and they were still moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Renegar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
A real keeper. Super tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Afsaneh
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Wow I loved it. Delicious. It was my first attempt in muffin world and I followed exactly what this recipe told me. It was PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
What a great treat! The dozen it made disappeared so fast I had to make another batch! My family loved them. Personally with the sweetness of the topping I could cut back on the sugar But the family said " Don't"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 8,552) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States