Banana Crumb Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
This was the best muffin I have ever had and it was so easy to make. This has made me rethink ever buying another store bought muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mcalbert
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
So good, the only think I would change is adding more crumble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dawn
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
I made these amazing muffins just as written, accept I did make a little more of the topping...but I didn't have to because I had more than enough. I doubled the recipe and got 24 muffins out of it. I believe my baking soda is a bit old and so they didn't rise like I would have liked, but that isn't the recipe's fault. Time to dump the old and buy new! They came out beautiful and taste absolutely amazing. So moist, just the right sweetness, (I used Splenda and Splenda brown sugar because I am diabetic.), and the crumbly top was just the perfect crispness and didn't melt too badly into the muffin...but what did just added to the flavor. This recipe is going to be a staple muffin in my cafe. Thank you for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
These were awesome. The bones of this recipe , is moist and wonderful. I even doubled and added 2 more bananas.i too added cinnamon and nutmeg and vanilla. My new go to banana muffin recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
These could easily become one of our favorite muffin recipes! They rise beautifully and are super moist. I made just a few changes: I cut down to 1/2 cup white sugar, used half white flour and half whole wheat, replaced the melted butter with olive oil, and added Brazil nuts and flax seeds. They are wonderful!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Amazing!! I did follow others with using canola in place of butter for recipe and added 1/2tsp Cinnamon + 1/4tsp nutmeg. I also used 1/2C white sugar and 1/4C brown sugar. These turned out so wonderfully. The only change is double the topping recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hollen
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Absolutely the best ever!!! Moist and flavorful and deeeeelicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Josh
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Loved. We had to give them away to the neighbors because we ate 6 right out of the oven. DELICIOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Great, easy recipe. Very moist. This muffin is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
amazzzzzzingggg. first time making them and they were super moist. I did use 5 bananas instead plus 1tsp of cinnamon for crumb topping. the batter was enough for 15 muffins. the crumb topping had an icing consistency, was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hemet, California, USA
Living In: Bunnlevel, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 8,355) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States