Banana Crumb Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Photo by mom of ten
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
awesome awesome the crumb topping makes these !!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Delicious!! I have to remember to add walnuts next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Exactly as written these muffins are great! Amount of crumb topping was more than enough for my 15 muffins. It took longer than I anticipated to get the crumble consistency right. I try a lot of different banana recipes - who keeps buying too many?! My 17 y/o took an extra one going out the door "this ones good, Mom!" Great way to start the day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eureka, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by deya aven
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
These were maybe the best muffins I've ever had. I'm 15 and I managed to make them which is crazy cause I've messed up almost every recipe ever. Except banana bread, so that lead me to banana muffins. They are so simple and so fluffy!! Yummmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
EGG FREE version: I just made this today to use up a couple of over ripe bananas. My son is allergic to eggs so I used 1/4 cup of apple sauce to substitute for the egg. The muffins came out fluffy and moist and tasted delicious! Will definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gina
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
this muffin taste very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
YES, YES, YES! Made exactly as described. The crumb topping is where it's at!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ethan Ravensdale

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I used this as a base. Make it healthier by using 1c whole wheat flour 1/2 c quick oats mix with ground flax. Used half butter half coconut oil for the muffins, and 1/3c brownsugar instead of white plus 2tbsp truvia. I ALWAYS add atleast a half a cup of yoghurt to any muffin recipe to ensure moisture and rise. 2tbsp milk as needed since the healthier ingredients are 'drier' than the white flour. of course sprinkled with some chocolate chips to make it appealing for picky eaters and extra fun :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kaela Ashton Fowler
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
I also added 1T. Vanilla, in addition to a pinch of nutmeg and clover, 2T. Honey and changed the sugar to 1/2 c. white sugar and 1/4 c. brown. In the crumb topping I increased the cinnamon to 1/4 t. They are beautiful, I used a giant muffin pan, the recipe made 6 and took 3 additional minutes to the cook time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Super easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 8,727) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States