Banana Crumb Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Added pecans- yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
This one is a keeper. Great banana flavor. I added nutmeg, allspice, extra cinnamon, chopped pecans and vanilla. I think I used 4-5 large bananas that I had in the freezer. I also omitted the crumb topping based on some of the reviews that said it went soft after a couple days. This made about 20 average sized muffins. I will fill the cups more next time. I was surprised these didn't rise very much, but they are very moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by morningsky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I followed the recipe exact. The bread itself is 5 stars. Not a complaint. Next time, I might add some walnuts or pecans to the batter, just to give it an extra delicious touch. The crumbles get 2 stars from me. It is so dry and tastes like eating straight brown sugar. Next time, I will triple the butter, add 1/4c lightly pulsed oatmeal, and a pinch of salt. I think that should take some of the overpowering sugar taste and texture from the crumbles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SarahS
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I made these exactly as the recipe specified and mine turned out okay.. The topping on the muffins spilled over the sides and were a little burnt and crispy by the time I took these out if the oven. The muffins were a little too crumbly and fell apart when I took them out of the cupcake wrapper (they stuff to the wrapper as well). I'm not sure what I did wrong but if I had to do it over again I would suggest taking them out if the oven after 15 minutes and adding a some cinnamon to the muffin batter and a little extra to the topping mixture. I'd also suggest putting the topping on the muffins after they've already baked for 10 minutes to avoid the topping spilling over the sides and getting burnt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cleto
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I made this recipe as posted and the result was AMAZING!! The best banana muffins I've tried! Next time I will add walnuts or chocolate chips. Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
The crumb topping on this muffin makes it stand out above all the rest. I love that this receipe was so easy to make and my dinner guests loved this receipe they even asked for seconds. It's a great way to use bananas that are going bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
DELISH! I've made this into a loaf also and used the same topping (It stays on better).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Best muffins ever nd toppings set it off
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I made these for our church café on Sunday morning and they were a HIT! Very moist and the crumb topping is great. I will be making these often. CStill
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This was a fantastic muffin and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 8,237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States