Banana Crumb Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
These were awesome! Cake-like which I prefer. Great out of the oven with a little butter. I'm always looking for ways to use ripe bananas. I did add 1 tsp. vanilla to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Perfect just like it is. Great, fast way to use VERY ripe bananas that would otherwise be thrown away. Kids love these for breakfast or anytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I made these this morning. They were delicous and full of flavor. the only change I made was to add 1 tsp vanilla and banana extract and a 1/2 cup chopped walnuts-- I will be making again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Magnificent!The crumb topping was phenomenal.My secret is adding vanilla and nutmeg to the batter.These where so good,I made two dozen and everyone was begging for more next morning-SushiKittyKatKat :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
This recipe is fantastic! The muffins are moist and delicious. They don't stick to the pan and they are a favorite of my family. I definitely recommend them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dwayna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
These were very good! Put the batter in 10 regular size cupcake cups (very full). The recipe made plenty of topping for them. Really moist and great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
So tender! remember not to overstir!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Jan-Morb-Lyn
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Great recipe! My husband first made it for our family Christmas morning and they were amazing. I decided to try out the recipe and it's super easy. So tasty! Maybe next time I will make some modifications and use less sugar and butter. Fantastic overall! Especially because my little 2 yr old loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This is a family staple!! I find myself buying extra bananas just to have an exscuse to make these. The recipe is good as is but.......I used 1/3 cup oil instead of butter, and I added vanilla and cinnamon to the banana mixture. I am horrible with the timing with the crumb toppimg. So to remedy that, I wait 10 minutes the the muffins batter is set in the oven. I then spoon the crumb topping in the middle of the muffin. When it has finished cooking the crunb center bubbles up and gives the muffin a nice topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I created an account just to rate these muffins!!! AMAZING!!! I followed the recipe to the t and they were so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 8,245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States