Banana Crumb Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Photo by Becky Clark Pogar
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Moist and delicious, I'll definitely make these again. Followed suggestion of using 1/3 c of oil instead of melted butter. PERFECTION!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Clark Pogar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
This was awesome and my 6 yo son helped make them. I didnt have any baking soda left, so i used 5 tsp of baking powder(double acting) and it worked just fine, thankfully! My son loved them and so did the rest of the family! Thank you, definitely saving this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Green

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dyoungset
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
These muffins are amazing! The perfect blend of everything and the best part is that the muffins weren't too dense! Would definitely recommend these to anyone who's looking for a good banana muffin recipe. The only thing is next time I will probably add some chopped nuts for texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ms Pía Planas
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly except for the sugar, which I only had white -turned out great! Must try. Next time I'll include some vanilla and nuts to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Made exactly as recipe states and turned out great! A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Yummy!! I switched crumble for toasted coconut on top and added 1/2 cup of chocolate chips and wow so delicious & moist!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Delicious and moist. I added nutmeg to the mix and nuts to the crumb topping. I will make these muffins again. My family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cinnamonshirls
Photo by Alyssa
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
I changed the topping to 3 tablespoons of butter, 1/3 cup of sugar, 1/2 cup cocoanut, 1 Cup of oatmeal, some Cherries and cranberries, 1 tablespoon of flour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
My hubby loooves these! And hes not hig on sweets, they have just the perfect sweetness. I found this recipe and decided to make it as is. They were delicious and super moist and soft. The second time i made them i added cinnammon and vanilla to the batter. Without modifications i givd them 5 stars and the added cinnammon and vanilla give them another star! Lolm this one is alreadg on my favorites recipe book (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Amazing recipe. I added a banana, used a 1/3 cup oil instead of butter, added walnuts and a teaspoon of vanilla. Best. Muffins. Ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 8,552) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States