Banana Crumb Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2015
Every time I make these muffins I get asked for the recipe. And they disappear so quick that people line up to snag two at a time! We have nicknamed them "Crack Muffins" because they are soooo addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
My first attempt at making muffins, they are so delicious and sooo easy. The topping is ok, i dont mind doing it without the topping
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
I made this with no changes and they are fabulous! Thanks for sharing this recipe. One reviewer mentioned adding peanut butter to the liquid ingredients and chopped peanuts to the dry ingredients and the crumble. Sounds interesting. I will try that next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
These were wonderful. Made them as stated. Will surely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Folle-Scott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florissant, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hamilton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
Taste AMAZING!! Smell AMAZING!! Look AMAZING!! These muffins are the best I've ever made. Everybody loves them, easy to make, kid friendly and incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
I made these tonight and they were wonderful! I made them exactly as the recipe stated and they were moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
Made this twice for my Sunday school class (ages 4-12) and it was a huge hit each time. These muffins are the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Walnut Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2015
OHMYGOSH! These are so good, I ate 2-1/2, stopping only so my husband would not think I was on a muffin eating rampage. I added the 1 tsp. vanilla, 1/2 tsp. nutmeg, and 3/4 tsp. cinnamon like another reviewer recommended, though these are so amazing that I can't see leaving them out making them any less delicious. The crumb topping is great, adds that crunchy sweet kick. One reviewer complained they didn't have enough for their 12 muffins, but the recipe clearly states it only makes 10 muffins, that's probably where her problem was. I ended up having a little extra topping, and there was plenty on each muffin. I will be making these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macomb, Michigan, USA
Living In: Santa Monica, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
Only change I did was use plain yogurt in place of butter to make them a little healthier. I debated about adding the spices like many suggested. I do like warm spices. But I wanted to give this recipe a chance to stand on its own. I'm glad I did. These had a nice clean banana taste. And the topping added a nice slight crunch and sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Changes: No topping. I added grated carrots and added an extra banana. The best banana carrot muffin! My kids love it and their classmates as well. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 8,703) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States