Banana Crumb Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Delicious. The only change I made was adding some crushed walnuts to the mixture. I also plan to leave the crumb topping off and dip the muffins in it after they come out of the oven next time I make this. Most of the crumb mixture ran off the top of the muffins as they rose in the oven. I was able to get six large muffins out of the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
These are the best muffins ever! They were very moist and fluffy. They came out of the pan easily also. These are so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
OMG!!! That's it.. if there was anything more that I could say, I would add that too!! Brilliant recepie. Simple, easy ingredients that you can get, or even just might have at home if you bake regularly. The crumb on top was a good icing on the cake. The feedback I got from my muffin "devour's" were "the best muffin than anything else you have ever made"! Definitely making this again!! Thanks to the one who posted this recepie and special thanks to Allrecepies for having such an amazing easy to use website!!! yummm.. gotta get back to my muffins :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
This is a great muffin recipe. The only change I made was to put extra flour in the streusel topping. Turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
As other reviewers suggested, I added a teaspoon of vanilla to the banana mixture. I also added a little more cinnamon and a handful of chopped walnuts to the topping. Delicious. Very moist and just perfect to eat as a breakfast muffin or a cupcake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sylvia
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Best muffins ever! All I did was put a pecan half on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
Incredible muffins! My wife has gluten intolerance (yes it's a thing), so I used Bobs Red Mill gluten free all purpose baking flour in these and 3/4 tsp xanthan gum. they turned out wonderfully! Not too dense like many gluten free baked goods. I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
These muffins are fantastic. This has become my go to recipe for banana muffins. They're not at all dense like all my previous attempts at banana muffins. I docked a star for the crumb topping; it's a waste of space. Its not a proper crumb and just tastes like what it is, butter and sugar on the top. Save yourself the time and skip it. Now I just put a sprinkle of brown sugar on the top, it's way easier and adds a sweet crunch to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adjala, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
First time trying out the recipe. I didn't change a thing! They were delicious! Next time, I will try it with the nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
This recipe is amazing! It is my favourite thing to bake! Every single time I find myself with 3 bananas, I get straight to making these delicious muffins! Only once, this recipe did NOT work out. That was a time when I was at another person's house and they didn't have any baking powder, so we made a substitute. It tasted BAD-OKAY, and looked pretty flat, dense, and UGH. Every time I make it at my house though they turn out fluffy and excellent! I would recommend using oil instead of butter (not for the crumble), because its very moist, and is much healthier. If you haven't had these muffins, you haven't lived!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 8,678) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States