Banana Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2002
My husband and I loved this recipe! I was looking for a simple but tasty crepe recipie and this is it! I've never made good crepes before, but twice in a row I've made yummy ones with this recipe. We don't actually use the banana part of it, just the crepe recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwich, Norfolk, England, U.K.
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2001
I loved these. I wasn't able to use all my bananas though. There wasn't enough sauce to spoon over them. I will double the sauce next time. The crepes were good enough to eat by themselves. Will definately keep this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2001
This recipe was simple to make, with a very decadent outcome! It was absolutely delicious! My wife loved it! I can't wait to show off, and make it for guest's! Thank you Jessica this is definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2001
These crepes were excellent, though a little too sweet for me. If you prefer a slightly less sugary crepe, cut back on the amount of powdered and brown sugar used in the recipe. I highly recommend them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2002
these crepes are the best! i tried another recipe on this site for comparison, but this one is much easier and produces beautiful and tasty crepes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2002
Very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2002
Our friends in Memphis used to make Banana Crepes everytime we came over for dinner & when we moved away my hubby was always asking me to make them. So, finally we attemped this recipe & found it to be totally EXOTIC & ELEGANT! My hubby even said it was better than the ones our friend made - which is saying ALOT! It's an adult taste I would say though. My daughter did not care for them! Just means more for hubby & me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2002
Oh my gosh! These are delicious. They are the best crepes I've ever tasted. I'm a college student and live alone, but when I finished eating these I was compelled to get on the phone and let my mom know how good they were, and now she wants to try them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2002
Made the banana filling (cut into discs) with a different crepe recipe I already love. Very good, tasted like applesauce, only made with bananas! Instead of the half and half I used evaporated milk (to reduce the fat content) with good results. May try making it with half the butter recommended next time to reduce fat further. Instead of whipped cream I topped the crepe with powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2002
Great recipie. I found it a little too sweet though - cutting down on the sugar really helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States