Banana Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
Delicious, it was like a banana foster DREAM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meadow Brady

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alma, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
I just made this recipe for breakfast and it was really easy to make and very good!..My husband really likes crepes and bananas so he LOVED this. I will be making this again very soon. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkcupcake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Incredible! The crepe recipe was indeed a little on the greasy side so next time I will use less butter. For the sauce I used whole milk instead of 1/2 & 1/2 and honey instead of sugar and it turned out divine! My husband said they were the best crepes he's ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Very good and easy to make!!! SO filling!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anttwerp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridley, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Logan, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Excellent, but the adults liked it more than the kids. Rating based on recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
I give this four stars only because I didn't try the banana/carmel topping so I don't feel I can give the whole recipe 5. But the crepes themselves definitely deserve 5 stars! They were so yummy! I filled them with jam and whipped cream and they were delicious!!! Great crepe recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachlan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elizabeth, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
Made this exactly as posted & was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
We've been using this recipe for years now. It is a wonderful way to use up a few bananas that are getting too ripe. We also serve this crepe recipe with fresh strawberries (though we don't cook those).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
I found this very tasty and very easy to make. Definitely not for breakfast though! I made that mistake, and it was simply just too sweet. This would be incredibly for dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States