Banana Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
I made the crepes too thick....I didn't smear around the batter so it puffed up like a flat pancake. IT was very good other than that, but that was my fault. The filling was dilicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windsor, Virginia, USA
Living In: Long Beach, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Delicious!! Deffinately let the sauce simmer for a while... i was in a hurry and tried to turn it up for it to cook faster... not a good idea as the brown sugar clumped up... other than that this was amazing!! Had it for lunch along with some bacon for my fiance!! Oh another tip... don't use whip cream in the spray can!! mine melted right away... that or let your crepes cool down a bit first!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fawnia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lesterville, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Amazing. I would make this for a dessert, too, with a little bit of brandy or rum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Napa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Delicious crepes! I first saw this recipe in TOH cookbook called "french banana pancakes". I have looked at this recipe numerous times saying "mmm Ive gotta make it". I finally did! It was quite a sweet crepe and for me I think it would be a great dessert. I made them for breakfast and they was a little too sweet for me that early in the morning. I made half the recipe since it was plenty. The crepes in this are amazing! They were so good I kept eating them plain while I was making them. Great recipe. Next time I may add in some toasted walnuts and fill the crepes with a cream cheese filling along with the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Moores Hill, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Awesome!! Although my kitchen looked like a tornado hit it afterwards...the end result was wonderful..very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chula Vista, California, USA
Living In: Moapa, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
I didn't use the filling in this recipe. I just wanted the crepe part, which turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Very good but VERY sweet! I made them for a sunday morning breakfast, it is more a dessert crepe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Athenarose

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Kodiak, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
These were sooooo good. Like many people said, these are very rich. I still served them for my guests for breakfast and they all loved them. I had to double the sauce ingredients though because I didn't have enough to cover all the bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
very mediocre. Nothing bad about it, but nothing really fabulous either
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
So good. I have never made crepes before and this recipe was easy and delicious. There really was no sauce left after cooking the bananas to spoon over the crepes, but it wasn't missed, they were plenty sweet. I did add 1/4 cup of sugar to the heavy cream when whipping it, but otherwise made this as is and everyone loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States