Banana Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Very good but VERY sweet! I made them for a sunday morning breakfast, it is more a dessert crepe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Athenarose

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Kodiak, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
These were sooooo good. Like many people said, these are very rich. I still served them for my guests for breakfast and they all loved them. I had to double the sauce ingredients though because I didn't have enough to cover all the bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
very mediocre. Nothing bad about it, but nothing really fabulous either
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
So good. I have never made crepes before and this recipe was easy and delicious. There really was no sauce left after cooking the bananas to spoon over the crepes, but it wasn't missed, they were plenty sweet. I did add 1/4 cup of sugar to the heavy cream when whipping it, but otherwise made this as is and everyone loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
The crepes alone are worth trying this recipe! My husband requests these every Saturday morning--delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anna
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
These are absolutely delicious! I halved the recipe (I just had 3 bananas and was eating them by myself) and only made one alteration. I'm not a fan of whipped cream, so instead, I drizzled dark chocolate peanut butter over them. Phenomenal! Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Great recipe! I could not do the banana sauce, but instead I just put redi whip and syrup on it. To tell you the truth, it tasted like caramel and was just wonderful. Huge hit with my 15 month old son and husband. Wil make again, and next time with the banana sauce. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jackie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Way to sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
This filling was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glenwood Springs, Colorado, USA
Living In: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
LOVED this recipe!! My first time making crepes and it was a big hit at my house. thank you for posting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States