Banana Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
This is a great recipe. We were making crepes with another recipe from this site that called for separating the eggs and only using the yolks, but this recipe makes for a thinner crepe that's easier to handle. I use a heaping 1/4 c of powdered sugar. The banana filling is very good too. I always double the sauce, though, because everyone likes it, and the amount just isn't enough for six crepes. We usually only get five crepes out of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
These were insanely delicious. The caramel sauce is incredible. I would make these anytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
This has become our standard crepe recipe and the family loves it (4 kids plus a husband is a lot to please). Sometimes we use the banana filling which is yummy but we often just use different fruits for filling. One time I forgot to add the butter -- I found it in the microwave after dinner -- they still tasted great but it was harder to spread on the pan. Now I half the butter so it spreads easily and we really don't detect any difference in the taste. We love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
It was an easy recipe to follow. I had a hard time getting my crepes thin but practice makes perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
My whole entire family loves these! This recipe is perfect for using up over-ripe bananas! Very sweet, but not overly so. I always make a 1 1/2 recipe for the sauce, because our family likes the sauce, and it reduces too much when we have to make a couple additions of bananas, so they all fit. For those who had a problem with the butter separating, I just used my spatula to sort of press and stir the sauce ingredients together. I never had a problem with separation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
These are delicious, but wayyy to sweet with the banana sauce. I may try the sauce again, but with a little less sugar and a different type of fruit. I'll try it with apples or peaches and see how it turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
this crepe filling is beyond amazing. though do just add in a 1/4 tsp of all spice just to give that nice holiday flavor. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
First time I tried as is and it was good. I had to wait longer for it to be "done". Second time I just added couple tablespoon of water for 'lighter" crepes and cooked in a little bit shorter time. Also added 1/4 teaspoon of almond extract and filled the crepes with banana, cream cheese, and homemade "nutella" (hazelnut butter+cocoa+honey+shredded coconut heated up and sit for a while). I will continue to use this crepe as my base. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Delicious! I made these for my fiance and we both loved them. The only change I'd make next time is to use a little less nutmeg. It was slightly overpowering in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Delicious! Loved it!!! I used skim milk instead of cream and it turned out just as delicious! Aside: I would reccommend using VERY ripe bananas as I tried this once with bananas that had just ripened and it was not nearly as delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maddie_271

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States