Banana Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
delicious. I didn't use the nutmeg or whipped cream. The crepes were sweet and soft and easy to work with. The sauce was heavenly. My boys devoured these and asked for more. So yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by keys2thebeamer
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
I tried this recipe tonight I did, however, double the glaze sauce recipe because the said amounts are definitely NOT enough. But it is absolutely to die for. I recommend everyone get in their kitchens and get started ASAP! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keys2thebeamer

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Overall, good recipe that I enjoyed. However, mixed reviews from the family. My daughter loved it and my son hated it. This had a unique taste with the mix of cinnamon and bananas. But, after trying it once, you may decide to spend the time and your desert calories on more traditional dishes in the future. For me, I think I will fill these wonderful crepes with berries and cream next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I made this, this morning and we loved it. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YECKIE MOMMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
I made the crepes too thick....I didn't smear around the batter so it puffed up like a flat pancake. IT was very good other than that, but that was my fault. The filling was dilicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windsor, Virginia, USA
Living In: Long Beach, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Delicious!! Deffinately let the sauce simmer for a while... i was in a hurry and tried to turn it up for it to cook faster... not a good idea as the brown sugar clumped up... other than that this was amazing!! Had it for lunch along with some bacon for my fiance!! Oh another tip... don't use whip cream in the spray can!! mine melted right away... that or let your crepes cool down a bit first!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fawnia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lesterville, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Amazing. I would make this for a dessert, too, with a little bit of brandy or rum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Napa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Delicious crepes! I first saw this recipe in TOH cookbook called "french banana pancakes". I have looked at this recipe numerous times saying "mmm Ive gotta make it". I finally did! It was quite a sweet crepe and for me I think it would be a great dessert. I made them for breakfast and they was a little too sweet for me that early in the morning. I made half the recipe since it was plenty. The crepes in this are amazing! They were so good I kept eating them plain while I was making them. Great recipe. Next time I may add in some toasted walnuts and fill the crepes with a cream cheese filling along with the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Moores Hill, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Awesome!! Although my kitchen looked like a tornado hit it afterwards...the end result was wonderful..very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chula Vista, California, USA
Living In: Moapa, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
I didn't use the filling in this recipe. I just wanted the crepe part, which turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States