Banana Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
FAN-TAS-TIC. after devouring his, my husband said enthusiasically "that was good, you can make those anytime you want". Really good. I added some cinnamon to the crepe mix, but probably not enough to be noticed. Single batch made 11 crepes (6 inch). super good, excellent christmas morning treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Excellent recipe. Very simple and easy. Thanks for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Kids loved it and house smelled great for rest of the day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Excellent! Will be using this crepe recipe for other combinations (I.e tvorog, berries). Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
Super delicious and simple! There are no specifications to temperature, so I put it on medium to low heat. A key I learned is to make sure the crepe mix is very smooth and not clumpy so your crepes turn out the same way. I also used very ripe/browned bananas and I think they soaked up the sauce more then green/yellow ones. Unfortunately we were out of whipped cream, so I hope to add some next time I make these, which will surely be soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seority

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Didn't care much for this filling. Creeps were fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
I really enjoyed this recipe, the sauce was delicious and the crepes were moist and delicious. However, I only gave it four stars because I had to add quite a bit more cream to the sauce than was put in the recipe because it reduced so quickly. I recommend you use mildly ripened bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
I substituted regular flour for rice flour, the milk for coconut milk and the cream for coconut cream. I had to let it cook more but it's a great way to avoid lactose. I also started with the bananas first and it all came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
I'm not a big fan fluffy pancake type breakfasts so I loved the crepes. I found the sause wasn't nearly enough and a little sweet but next time that would be easy enough to tweek. Will make again for sure! Thanks for sharing!!!! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Awesome crepes recipe. I recommend to all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States