Banana Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
I used the banana sauce along wit the 'dessert crepes' recipe. Delicious. I used evaporated milk since I didn't have any cream. I would use a little less butter next time though, the sauce was hardly sticky
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
my husband and my children loved this recipe. i did have to double the sauce though. there just wasn't enough. thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Ross

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristen O'Brien
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
Yummy Yummy! These were absolutley delicious! I will definatley make them again. It was a very easy recipe...just followed it exactly and there ya go! Homemade banana crepes. Five Stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen O'Brien
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
Fabulous! Much easier than I thought crepes would be. This is now our family's favorite special breakfast. I serve it with a big dollop of real whipped cream to make it extra fancy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paris, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
I saw this recipe featured on the main page and thought I'd give it a shot. I didn't have some of the filling ingredients so I used the basic crepe recipe then used whipped creme and sliced strawberries to fill them. The crepes were great and making them in the skillet was easier then I thought. They were not very sweet but my fillings made them sweeter. There were only 2 of us so I halved the recipe and that worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bristol, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
I halved the recipe since there was only 3 of us and found that I needed to add approx. 1 tbsp. more sugar to get it to thicken. Make sure to keep it on low heat as to not burn the butter & sugar mixture. Also, slowly mix in cream when adding to butter & sugar mixture. Then, it'll turn out wonderfully!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Slone

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
this is such great recipe. I recommend it to all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
WOW! These are unbelievably delicous!!! My husband and son absolutely loved them. I will definitely make them again, especially for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
Great recipe! very easy to follow. great results.I always heard crepes would be difficult to make, not with this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
This is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States