Banana Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
awesome! Cooked sauce with bananas on low heat while making crepes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
Yummy and really easy made a perfect Christmas morning breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
Excellent crepe recipe. The bananas and sauce was really filling and a little too sweet for me. But I used the rest of the batter to make regular crepes with jam and powdered sugar. AMAZING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
Overall, I personally found this recipe to be more trouble than it was worth. If I did it a second time, even though it would be even more work, I would cream the banana mixture. The solid banana just seems to be too heavy for what is supposed to be a very light dish. I won't be making it again, but if you love crepes and bananas and don't mind a little work, you'd probably like this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
We had this as dessert and was wonderful. I made the crepe batter first then got the sauce cooking before starting the crepes. I follow the directions otherwise. The sauce was wonderful but a little rich so next time I'm going to try half and half instead of the cream and see if that suits us better. Otherwise, yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyofRedHeads

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
So easy to make: Used the recipe as a dessert for Valentine's day. Loved by my husband and daughter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabby Cantero

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
I'd give this one 10 stars if it was an option! This is one of the best recipes on this site. I made it this morning as a special valentine's breakfast for the family- served it with fresh fruit on the side. SOOOO GOOD! It was so easy- this is our new company/special occasion breakfast- more fun that tne traditional breakfast casserole, and less effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
Great crepe batter...go easy on the sugar...it is really sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
I made the banana mixture first and added a splash of rum to it, I served them warm with a good quality vanilla ice cream, yum yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Amherstburg, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
For one who's never had crepes before (much less made them), I was impressed with how tasty and easy these were. Light, airy and just a hint of sweetness. The bananas were a bit overpowering, but the sauce itself was fantastic! These will be rotated in, but without the bananas. Fresh strawberries, blueberries or other berries will be used instead. Mmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States