Banana Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
I didnt have brown sugar so substituted with white sugar & mollasses for the banana sauce..turned out yummy..my 3year old who is a fussy eater absolutely loved it..??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Simply awesome! Worth the effort. I had to add a little bit more cream for the sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
This is an amazing crepe recipe and the banana and crepe syrup just make it better! I have never made crepes before and I thought I'd try them for breakfast, and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
This recipe is so simple and taste amazing it is now my husbands favorite dessert
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
The taste is all there, but portions are off. The sauce is sufficient for at least twice as many crepes as the recipe suggests. I only used 2/3 of what the recipe called for with the sauce, and I felt there was still too much cream for the amount of banana, so next time I would probably only use 1/3 of the heavy cream. The bananas I used had spots on them (so I wouldn't have eaten them on their own), which made the sauce very sweet. I think cutting it with some peanut butter or Nutella would help and give a little protein boost to the day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
These are pretty good. What sent them over the top for my husband was chocolate sauce on top. He said it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iblafin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Ddelicious crepe. However, i substitute the caramel with manuka honey for my son and he loves it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I use this recipe EVERY TIME I make crepes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgewood, New York, USA
Living In: Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jsusalis
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Made this for a holiday brunch. It was decadent. I did mess it up because the recipe is a little confusing. It says the add the cream to the pan but doesn't specify which cream, the 1/2 & 1/2 or whipped so silly me I added it all so it was too soupy. Lesson learned for next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Enjoyed this recipe - quick and easy to whip up. I often forget about crepes and how fun they are for breakfast! This was a fast recipe to prepare on a whim using ingredients I had on hand. I agree with some others that the sauce is a bit on the sweet side, so I'd decrease the sugar in the future, or just plan to use less sauce (we threw some away, just using what easily coated the bananas). Also, since I had ricotta on hand, we put some in the crepes to add some bulk and protein, and that was good. A schmear of peanut butter (sans ricotta) was a nice pairing too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States