Banana Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by EBONY3
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2004
These crepes are the best!!! I took the advice of a few of the reviewers. I began by starting with the bananas first. I allowed them to cook while I prepared the crepes. I used a blender to make a smooth batter, and I also doubled the ingredients for the sauce. This is a definite keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
110 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EBONY3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Road Town, Tortola, British Virgin Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2002
My husband and I loved this recipe! I was looking for a simple but tasty crepe recipie and this is it! I've never made good crepes before, but twice in a row I've made yummy ones with this recipe. We don't actually use the banana part of it, just the crepe recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwich, Norfolk, England, U.K.
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
My friend and I made this for dessert last night. The crepes had a slight hint of sweetness -- we loved it! Excellent crepe recipe! Didn't change a thing. Thanks! Oh, and I used a non-stick pan lightly coated with cooking spray; they came out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
Excellent crepes! The sauce was delicious but it was TOO DARN sweet and the butter kept separating from the other ingredients, made an oily mess. Might try a different sauce next time. Will keep the nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
The sauce is divine. I made this for dessert on Christmas, made the crepes and sauce ahead of time. I'd like to play with the recipe next time, I had bought some praline liqueur that I was thinking about adding to the sauce. Or hazelnut. Just fine as is. I sliced the bananas crossways instead of longways and folded the crepes into quarters. Oh, and make sure you simmer/boil the sauce for a bit (longer than I did), it definitely thickens up and gets better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sherman, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
Wonderful! I made these as a treat for Father's Day and they were fantastic! I added pecan halves (along with the bananas) to the sauce and it was PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Kyle, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
A great crepes recipe. We use the recipe for the crepes and fill with strawberries or other fresh fruit. They are just a bit sweet, not too thin or too thick and cook so easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2004
I did not have half and half, so I used half heavy cream and half 2%. I used less sugar in the sauce as some said it was too sweet. In the end I sliced the banana instead of cutting it lengthwise. It turned out quite mushy and I hated it. However, hubby loved it and he said he would give 5 stars. I didn't, but I guess this recipe should worth 4 stars. Will keep to 2 minutes cooking and cut it lengthwise next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
These were awesome! Very Very sweet, i made them for breakfast..........not a good idea.............they would be best if eaten as a dessert
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2006
SOOO good. Mmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States