Banana Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
I am rating the banana filling only here. It was fantastic! Very easy and quick to make. However, I made the sauce as directed per measurements, I did use milk instead of 1/2 1/2, and I only used one banana sliced in thin rounds. There was plenty of sauce and I wonder if using 6 banana's would there be enough sauce? Eitherway, fantastic and will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
I made these this morning. I didn't make the banana part but the crepe was simple, delicious and came out beautiful. Thanks for the recipe!!! Will definitley be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mizsweetness

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroe, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
Made this for the family for breakfast this morning! Recipe is easy and tastes great! The only thing I will do differentl next time is that I will make the crepes first and put them in a warm oven to stay warm so I am not trying to make the filling at the same time! But thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hpfanatic
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Since discovering this my waist line is in serious trouble! Used store bought crepes because I didn't have the time and patience to do fresh ones. Worked perfectly. Topped off with vanilla ice cream as if it wasn't sweet enough already! (latest pic) lol. Great dessert. I've made it twice now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
Delicious, it was like a banana foster DREAM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meadow Brady

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alma, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
I just made this recipe for breakfast and it was really easy to make and very good!..My husband really likes crepes and bananas so he LOVED this. I will be making this again very soon. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkcupcake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Incredible! The crepe recipe was indeed a little on the greasy side so next time I will use less butter. For the sauce I used whole milk instead of 1/2 & 1/2 and honey instead of sugar and it turned out divine! My husband said they were the best crepes he's ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Very good and easy to make!!! SO filling!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anttwerp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridley, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Logan, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Excellent, but the adults liked it more than the kids. Rating based on recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States