Banana Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
delicious! If you can find premade crepes this recipe is very easy and quick to make! The banana is good, but I think next time I will try broiling the bananas with a bit of honey or sugar first before putting in the crepe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
This is so far the best crepe, I put in a bit more powdered sugar and vanilla extract for my taste buds. I wish I could rate this more than 5 stars, it is quite yummy plain or with honey or cream cheese and fruits. We also scarfed this down with a mesquite smoked hotdog/sausage per hubby's suggestion, it was quite delicious! Thank you for sharing this recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yasmin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
Delicious! Next time try it with sweet condense cream with butter instead of brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheCambodianCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
These are delightful! mmmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by starry9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
Very easy and very good kids love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
I loved this recipe. The crepe part was delicious. It was softer and chewier than most I have tried. For the filling I didn't have brown sugar so I used Molasses and Honey instead and only 1 cup milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lotrgal922

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pikeville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Ossining, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
This is a fantastic recipe! The crepes come out perfect. I've used several types of fruit (drizzled with honey) for the filling and also one of the homemade whipped topping recipes from this site. Always a HUGE hit! Try this for presentation: Place about 1 Tbls of the cinnamon caramel sauce on the place, then place the crepe flat while it's still hot, add about 2 Tlbs of fruit filling, another Tbls of whipped cream. Fold in two sides of the crepe and place an uncut strawberry or banana slice on top. Drizzle with more caramel sauce and serve. You're guests will love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SAXYBONE
Reviewed: May 15, 2007
I am rating this recipe, simply on the ingredients used to make the crepes, minus the banana part. I haven't tried the bananas with the crepes, but I enjoy using the basic recipe for the crepes, because it is wonderful. I really like the addition of powered sugar, rather then white sugar. My dad made wonderful crepes and this recipe has allowed me to make them, just like him, w/o fail! I was asked to make crepes for Mother's Day Brunch for 15 people. They turned out perfect! I was even able to flip them in the pan w/o a spatula! We used different variations of things for the fillings (i.e., strawberries & whip cream, nutella hazelnut spread with bananas, brown sugar, maple syrup, sunflower butter and hazelnut spread, plum sauce/jelly) Thank you, Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAXYBONE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2007
I thought these were good, my husband thought they were too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fennville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States