Banana Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
I always thought crepes were hard to make, but these were not only very simple, quick and easy, but incredibly delicious! I ran out of powdered sugar, so I used granulated and it still turned out fine (I also cut the recipe half so there wasn't as much, I don't know how it would turn out with granulated in the full recipe). I only cut one banana in half, and hubby and I were both wishing I had made more, we ate the rest of the crepes plain and they were even tasty that way. I know I'll be making a lot more of these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eagan, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
I use just the crepe batter and their perfect every time. Sometimes l'lI smear a small pat of butter on them and sprinkle with cinnamon and sugar. Ive also filled them with sliced strawberries and vanilla custard. I just love this recipe so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasha

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
I absolutely loved these. I made these this morning for a valentines day breakfast and am still thinking about them. Wouldnt change anything about them. I followed the recipe to the T. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
This is a great crepe recipe. Every time I make it, everybody is wanting more. The caramel sauce is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
Good recipe. My bananas were a little mushy, I think I let them cook a little too long. Next time I'm going to try it with berries simmered in a heavy cream. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ACRISS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Yuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
Great recipe! Sometimes I will make just the filling and use it on top of ice cream or traditional pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
Ever since I moved to Florida from Pittsburgh, I've been longing for Banana Walnut Crepes from Pamela's. This recipe definetely satisfies my craving. The brown sugar sauce is a little too sweet for my liking. I think it will taste just as awesome with less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
My husband brought home a weeks worth of his daily lunch bananas - oh what to do?? Made these crepes and now two weeks later he has again brought home 3 slightly aged bananas - crepes tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
A very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
These were fabulous! I will definitely make these again. Next time I will make a little bit more sauce so I have extra to pour over the crepes. Big hit at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States