Banana Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
Made this exactly as posted & was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
We've been using this recipe for years now. It is a wonderful way to use up a few bananas that are getting too ripe. We also serve this crepe recipe with fresh strawberries (though we don't cook those).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
I found this very tasty and very easy to make. Definitely not for breakfast though! I made that mistake, and it was simply just too sweet. This would be incredibly for dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
I found this recipe very good but I do not consider this a crepe recipe because it was too thick and I did like it but this is more of a pancake batter. I recommend using Julia child recipe for crepes but if you really want to try this you will find it difficult to get it to be thin when putting in the pan. Flavor is good and you can try to use it as both pancake or crepe(not thin enough) but for the banana creme I did lower the quantity of the sugar and butter to make it less sweet so it comes out with great flavor but not overpowered with too much sugar. Highly recommend that you give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
This banana filling is so good! And very easy to make, I especially like that I can make it in the same pan after I'm done with with crepes. I like to top the crepes off with a dollop of sweetened cream cheese (a mix of cream cheese, milk, vanilla, & powdered sugar, which also makes a great filling that can be made up in advance or used with leftovers the next day).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nokomis, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
i wasn't a huge fan of the banana filling but I use these crepes with various other fillings and love them! The secret is the powdered sugar - it really makes it! suggested fillings: nutella and a bit of powdered sugar OR cinnamon and sugar (1:2 ratio) as much as desired and sprinkle on crepe. Squeeze fresh lemon juice over top of cinnamon/sugar and roll up to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
AWESOME! I didn't try the filling just the crepe recipe. But we ate them all up! I WILL be using this recipe AGAIN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sparks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Living In: Schweinfurt, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
These were pretty good! The flavour was great but they seemed a bit greasy so next time I will cut down the butter or skip it all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Okanagan, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
Too sweet...I love sweet but even my five year old couldn't finish one as she said it was too sweet for her and it was making her feel ill. Otherwise, it's tasty but I'd reduce the butter and b.sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edson, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
I always thought crepes were hard to make, but these were not only very simple, quick and easy, but incredibly delicious! I ran out of powdered sugar, so I used granulated and it still turned out fine (I also cut the recipe half so there wasn't as much, I don't know how it would turn out with granulated in the full recipe). I only cut one banana in half, and hubby and I were both wishing I had made more, we ate the rest of the crepes plain and they were even tasty that way. I know I'll be making a lot more of these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eagan, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States