Banana Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
So good. I have never made crepes before and this recipe was easy and delicious. There really was no sauce left after cooking the bananas to spoon over the crepes, but it wasn't missed, they were plenty sweet. I did add 1/4 cup of sugar to the heavy cream when whipping it, but otherwise made this as is and everyone loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
The crepes alone are worth trying this recipe! My husband requests these every Saturday morning--delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anna
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
These are absolutely delicious! I halved the recipe (I just had 3 bananas and was eating them by myself) and only made one alteration. I'm not a fan of whipped cream, so instead, I drizzled dark chocolate peanut butter over them. Phenomenal! Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Great recipe! I could not do the banana sauce, but instead I just put redi whip and syrup on it. To tell you the truth, it tasted like caramel and was just wonderful. Huge hit with my 15 month old son and husband. Wil make again, and next time with the banana sauce. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jackie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Way to sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
This filling was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glenwood Springs, Colorado, USA
Living In: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
LOVED this recipe!! My first time making crepes and it was a big hit at my house. thank you for posting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
This tasted just like the banana fosters dessert that I so love at the Melting Pot. I did double the sauce like suggested in other reviews. It was so that even my picky daughter said "Oh my gosh, this is soooo good!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charity Mikkelson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I just have to say I'm not much of a cook but I made this for Valentine's breakfast and I (along with my Fiance) were surprised at how well it came out. It was absolutely delicious - not too sweet and the flavors of the vanilla, cinnamon and brown sugar went so well together! Definitely saving this for future breakfasts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Very good, I have no idea what some of the cooks did that are complaining about bad separation. It also was not too sweet, But really to each their own in that department.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States