Banana Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
Super delicious and simple! There are no specifications to temperature, so I put it on medium to low heat. A key I learned is to make sure the crepe mix is very smooth and not clumpy so your crepes turn out the same way. I also used very ripe/browned bananas and I think they soaked up the sauce more then green/yellow ones. Unfortunately we were out of whipped cream, so I hope to add some next time I make these, which will surely be soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seority

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Didn't care much for this filling. Creeps were fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
I really enjoyed this recipe, the sauce was delicious and the crepes were moist and delicious. However, I only gave it four stars because I had to add quite a bit more cream to the sauce than was put in the recipe because it reduced so quickly. I recommend you use mildly ripened bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
I substituted regular flour for rice flour, the milk for coconut milk and the cream for coconut cream. I had to let it cook more but it's a great way to avoid lactose. I also started with the bananas first and it all came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
I'm not a big fan fluffy pancake type breakfasts so I loved the crepes. I found the sause wasn't nearly enough and a little sweet but next time that would be easy enough to tweek. Will make again for sure! Thanks for sharing!!!! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Awesome crepes recipe. I recommend to all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
This recipe was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mahwah, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Awesome dessert crepe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by popHayes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
You know it's good when the tasters can't quit saying.....MMMMM MMMMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
This is a great recipe. We were making crepes with another recipe from this site that called for separating the eggs and only using the yolks, but this recipe makes for a thinner crepe that's easier to handle. I use a heaping 1/4 c of powdered sugar. The banana filling is very good too. I always double the sauce, though, because everyone likes it, and the amount just isn't enough for six crepes. We usually only get five crepes out of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States