Banana Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
I really enjoyed this recipe, the sauce was delicious and the crepes were moist and delicious. However, I only gave it four stars because I had to add quite a bit more cream to the sauce than was put in the recipe because it reduced so quickly. I recommend you use mildly ripened bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
I substituted regular flour for rice flour, the milk for coconut milk and the cream for coconut cream. I had to let it cook more but it's a great way to avoid lactose. I also started with the bananas first and it all came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
I'm not a big fan fluffy pancake type breakfasts so I loved the crepes. I found the sause wasn't nearly enough and a little sweet but next time that would be easy enough to tweek. Will make again for sure! Thanks for sharing!!!! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Awesome crepes recipe. I recommend to all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
This recipe was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mahwah, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Awesome dessert crepe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by popHayes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
You know it's good when the tasters can't quit saying.....MMMMM MMMMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
This is a great recipe. We were making crepes with another recipe from this site that called for separating the eggs and only using the yolks, but this recipe makes for a thinner crepe that's easier to handle. I use a heaping 1/4 c of powdered sugar. The banana filling is very good too. I always double the sauce, though, because everyone likes it, and the amount just isn't enough for six crepes. We usually only get five crepes out of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
These were insanely delicious. The caramel sauce is incredible. I would make these anytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
This has become our standard crepe recipe and the family loves it (4 kids plus a husband is a lot to please). Sometimes we use the banana filling which is yummy but we often just use different fruits for filling. One time I forgot to add the butter -- I found it in the microwave after dinner -- they still tasted great but it was harder to spread on the pan. Now I half the butter so it spreads easily and we really don't detect any difference in the taste. We love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States