Banana Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: May 23, 2006
I cooked this for company one weekend we loved it, the only thing was the sauce I needed to double it. But I now have my son asking me to make it every weekend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe. I have never made crepes but following this recipe was easy and it's delicious!!! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
This recipe was quite tasty but it was far too sweet for me. I did double the sauce recipe so that could've been the problem. Also the crepe mixture was too runny and spread too thinly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2006
SOOO good. Mmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2006
This was my first time making crepes. It was so easy and delicous. Everyone gave them two thumbs up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
Wow, I just paid $5 the other day for a crepe the other day in NYC, and came across this recipe. DELICIOUS! The only problem I ran into was that I only used half and half and no cream (didn't have any in the house) and the sauce didn't turn our smooth and brown, it was kind of curdled...it tasted great but looked wierd. No worries, next time I will follow the recipe. Served it w ReddiWhip and Chocolate sauce. My husband gave it 5 stars!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nilofer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
The sauce is divine. I made this for dessert on Christmas, made the crepes and sauce ahead of time. I'd like to play with the recipe next time, I had bought some praline liqueur that I was thinking about adding to the sauce. Or hazelnut. Just fine as is. I sliced the bananas crossways instead of longways and folded the crepes into quarters. Oh, and make sure you simmer/boil the sauce for a bit (longer than I did), it definitely thickens up and gets better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sherman, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
Excellent recipe! I made this Christmas morning for my family, and parents. I'm glad I bought enough for seconds because everyone wanted them. It's easy enough to make often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FOODGU1
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
This was SO delicious! Especially the sauce which had the perfect balance. I also used sliced bananas, and reserved a few to serve on top. My husband loves crepes and he couldn't stop raving about this one! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODGU1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
My friend and I made this for dessert last night. The crepes had a slight hint of sweetness -- we loved it! Excellent crepe recipe! Didn't change a thing. Thanks! Oh, and I used a non-stick pan lightly coated with cooking spray; they came out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States