Banana Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
Was very easy and kids loved it.Thanks so much!!1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Temple, Texas, USA
Living In: Belton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
Excellent crepes! The sauce was delicious but it was TOO DARN sweet and the butter kept separating from the other ingredients, made an oily mess. Might try a different sauce next time. Will keep the nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
This was the first crepe recipe I've tried to do from scratch. I just made the crepes part of the recipe and used other toppings of my own. The crepes were a bit sweet, so maybe next time, I will add a bit less sugar (but hahah this is sweet crepes recipe, so I guess it's a matter of taste and preference.) Also, the batter came out a little bit thicker than I would have liked, so I ended up adding a bit more milk. I think the batter is supposed to be more like the consistency of heavy cream, and adding the milk helped thin it down to the right viscosity. And finally, when I added the wet ingrediants to the dry ones, the recipe was a bit more chunky, so I spent a few more minutes breaking up the chunks than I thought I would. I would definitely reccomend mixing this one with a whisk (which I didn't have offhand.) to break up the dry bits more .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Old Greenwich, Connecticut, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
A great crepes recipe. We use the recipe for the crepes and fill with strawberries or other fresh fruit. They are just a bit sweet, not too thin or too thick and cook so easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
These were awesome! Very Very sweet, i made them for breakfast..........not a good idea.............they would be best if eaten as a dessert
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
Excellent! It was delicious! I wish that I could make/eat this everyday, but it's very sugary and butter but oh-so-good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
This is the first time I have given a review and all I have to say is thank you for this recipe!! I loved it and everything came out perfect. I would not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2006
Mmmmm...delicious! We didn't have any half and half or heavy cream so I used milk and cream cheese until it had a creamy consistency . I sliced up the bananas and used the topping as a filling instead and sprinkled the top with confectioners sugar and cinnamon. Not too sweet, just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ricodelicious

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
Wonderful! I made these as a treat for Father's Day and they were fantastic! I added pecan halves (along with the bananas) to the sauce and it was PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Kyle, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2006
This has become my favorite breakfast! It took me some practice to get the crepes to come out looking pretty, but even when they look a mess this dish tastes like heaven!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States