Banana Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
WOW! These are unbelievably delicous!!! My husband and son absolutely loved them. I will definitely make them again, especially for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
Great recipe! very easy to follow. great results.I always heard crepes would be difficult to make, not with this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
This is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
Was very easy and kids loved it.Thanks so much!!1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Temple, Texas, USA
Living In: Belton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
Excellent crepes! The sauce was delicious but it was TOO DARN sweet and the butter kept separating from the other ingredients, made an oily mess. Might try a different sauce next time. Will keep the nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
This was the first crepe recipe I've tried to do from scratch. I just made the crepes part of the recipe and used other toppings of my own. The crepes were a bit sweet, so maybe next time, I will add a bit less sugar (but hahah this is sweet crepes recipe, so I guess it's a matter of taste and preference.) Also, the batter came out a little bit thicker than I would have liked, so I ended up adding a bit more milk. I think the batter is supposed to be more like the consistency of heavy cream, and adding the milk helped thin it down to the right viscosity. And finally, when I added the wet ingrediants to the dry ones, the recipe was a bit more chunky, so I spent a few more minutes breaking up the chunks than I thought I would. I would definitely reccomend mixing this one with a whisk (which I didn't have offhand.) to break up the dry bits more .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Old Greenwich, Connecticut, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
A great crepes recipe. We use the recipe for the crepes and fill with strawberries or other fresh fruit. They are just a bit sweet, not too thin or too thick and cook so easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
These were awesome! Very Very sweet, i made them for breakfast..........not a good idea.............they would be best if eaten as a dessert
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
Excellent! It was delicious! I wish that I could make/eat this everyday, but it's very sugary and butter but oh-so-good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
This is the first time I have given a review and all I have to say is thank you for this recipe!! I loved it and everything came out perfect. I would not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States