Banana Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 24, 2008
My husband brought home a weeks worth of his daily lunch bananas - oh what to do?? Made these crepes and now two weeks later he has again brought home 3 slightly aged bananas - crepes tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
A very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
These were fabulous! I will definitely make these again. Next time I will make a little bit more sauce so I have extra to pour over the crepes. Big hit at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
awesome! Cooked sauce with bananas on low heat while making crepes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
Yummy and really easy made a perfect Christmas morning breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
Excellent crepe recipe. The bananas and sauce was really filling and a little too sweet for me. But I used the rest of the batter to make regular crepes with jam and powdered sugar. AMAZING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
Overall, I personally found this recipe to be more trouble than it was worth. If I did it a second time, even though it would be even more work, I would cream the banana mixture. The solid banana just seems to be too heavy for what is supposed to be a very light dish. I won't be making it again, but if you love crepes and bananas and don't mind a little work, you'd probably like this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
We had this as dessert and was wonderful. I made the crepe batter first then got the sauce cooking before starting the crepes. I follow the directions otherwise. The sauce was wonderful but a little rich so next time I'm going to try half and half instead of the cream and see if that suits us better. Otherwise, yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyofRedHeads

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
So easy to make: Used the recipe as a dessert for Valentine's day. Loved by my husband and daughter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabby Cantero

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
I'd give this one 10 stars if it was an option! This is one of the best recipes on this site. I made it this morning as a special valentine's breakfast for the family- served it with fresh fruit on the side. SOOOO GOOD! It was so easy- this is our new company/special occasion breakfast- more fun that tne traditional breakfast casserole, and less effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States