Banana Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
I made the crepes as-is but for the sauce I didn't have any nutmeg so I left it out. I also doubled just the cream (I used regular cream since it was all we had) and I let the sauce boil until it became a thick cream (I started heating it while I made the crepe batter and it finished around the time I finished making all the crepes). I also cut the bananas into thin saucers. Then I put the sauce in the crepes not on top. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
This was so yummy! I made some minor changes. I took cream cheese, 1/4 cup of powdered sugar, and cool whip and mixed them together until creamy. I put it off to the side. I did double the sauce recipe and added cornstarch with water into the sauce to thicken it up. I didn't have heavy whipping cream do I used 1/2 & 1/2 and 2% milk. Once the sauce was thick I removed it from the heat and put it in the freezer to cool it off for 10 mins. To assemble I took a teaspoon to the cream cheese mixture spread it over the crepe, added the banana mixture, and rolled it up. My kids loved them and they weren't too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Made this for breakfast this morning. I added a 1/4 tsp of cayenne pepper. I like the sweet and spicy taste. Talk about yummy!!! Next time I will serve as dessert with a scoop of ice cream on the top. The only reason I did not give it a 5 is that it's really not healthy. I may work on making this healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dining Diva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Agawam, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: East Granby, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I just made these for breakfast for my husband. Delicious! My husband loved them. So, so good! I will make theses again. They are definitely a hit. You can't go wrong. Nice recipe for company too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
I didnt have brown sugar so substituted with white sugar & mollasses for the banana sauce..turned out yummy..my 3year old who is a fussy eater absolutely loved it..!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Simply awesome! Worth the effort. I had to add a little bit more cream for the sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
This is an amazing crepe recipe and the banana and crepe syrup just make it better! I have never made crepes before and I thought I'd try them for breakfast, and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
This recipe is so simple and taste amazing it is now my husbands favorite dessert
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
The taste is all there, but portions are off. The sauce is sufficient for at least twice as many crepes as the recipe suggests. I only used 2/3 of what the recipe called for with the sauce, and I felt there was still too much cream for the amount of banana, so next time I would probably only use 1/3 of the heavy cream. The bananas I used had spots on them (so I wouldn't have eaten them on their own), which made the sauce very sweet. I think cutting it with some peanut butter or Nutella would help and give a little protein boost to the day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
These are pretty good. What sent them over the top for my husband was chocolate sauce on top. He said it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iblafin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States