Banana Cream Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2001
This recipe is a good one!! This is a dessert I always make and everyone always loves. It's not too rich, it's just right!! What I do to make it even better is to add more graham cracker crumbs to the top of the pie (plus it makes it prettier) -- it tastes wonderful!! Or you could even add a little pecan if you like nuts!! HFenn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2001
This was extremely simple to make and was a big hit. Everyone went for seconds! The pudding takes on the flavor of the bananas and it was just fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
Easy, excellent and refreshing summer dessert! Please note that whipped topping comes in 8 oz. or 16 oz. containers - at least in my area. I made the mistake of only buying an 8 oz. container and the topping was too stiff and difficult to spread. I didn't pay close attention to the recipe. Next time I will add TWO 8 oz. containers (or ONE 16 oz) and it should be perfecto! I also think a touch of vanilla would be great. I took it to a Labor Day party and everyone loved it. Thanks for the recipe! The second time around, I made the crust out of vanilla wafers, ground nuts, and confectioners sugar mixture (see the Cocoa Rum Balls recipe on this site). I didn't add the cocoa. It was so delicious and the nuts complemented the bananas perfectly. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taco Cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2003
For a change, I added 1 8 oz. can of WELL DRAINED Crushed Pineapple to the "top layer" mixture of pudding, sour cream and whipped topping ... In the past, I've also substituted the Graham Cracker Crust with a Toasted Coconut Crust for a real tropical treat ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2002
This was wonderful! This was a big hit for a get together I went to. There was a little left over that I took home and everyone wanted it after lunch the next day. Definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2002
This was a delicious and refreshing dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
Simple and tasty. Used ground Vanilla Wafers and saltines for crust because we had no graham crackers. Cooked crust @325 while preparing the filling. Omitted nuts. Will make again. This out of 3 in my houe enjoyed this recipe a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
Yum! This is my husband's favorite. I usually make it in a springform pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carrieanddave

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
This filling is wonderful and so easy! You can add variety by changing the crust- graham cracker, traditional pie crust, oreo crust, etc. It works well in a deep-dish 9 inch pie plate too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
Amazing recipe! The only thing I did differently was bake the crust, which I prefered. I took this to a family event and everyone was dying to know the recipe! Thanks...it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beckyh8177

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States