Banana Cream Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 30, 2001
This was extremely simple to make and was a big hit. Everyone went for seconds! The pudding takes on the flavor of the bananas and it was just fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2002
This was wonderful! This was a big hit for a get together I went to. There was a little left over that I took home and everyone wanted it after lunch the next day. Definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2001
This recipe is a good one!! This is a dessert I always make and everyone always loves. It's not too rich, it's just right!! What I do to make it even better is to add more graham cracker crumbs to the top of the pie (plus it makes it prettier) -- it tastes wonderful!! Or you could even add a little pecan if you like nuts!! HFenn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2002
This was a delicious and refreshing dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2003
For a change, I added 1 8 oz. can of WELL DRAINED Crushed Pineapple to the "top layer" mixture of pudding, sour cream and whipped topping ... In the past, I've also substituted the Graham Cracker Crust with a Toasted Coconut Crust for a real tropical treat ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
Simple and tasty. Used ground Vanilla Wafers and saltines for crust because we had no graham crackers. Cooked crust @325 while preparing the filling. Omitted nuts. Will make again. This out of 3 in my houe enjoyed this recipe a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
Yum! This is my husband's favorite. I usually make it in a springform pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carrieanddave

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
Easy, excellent and refreshing summer dessert! Please note that whipped topping comes in 8 oz. or 16 oz. containers - at least in my area. I made the mistake of only buying an 8 oz. container and the topping was too stiff and difficult to spread. I didn't pay close attention to the recipe. Next time I will add TWO 8 oz. containers (or ONE 16 oz) and it should be perfecto! I also think a touch of vanilla would be great. I took it to a Labor Day party and everyone loved it. Thanks for the recipe! The second time around, I made the crust out of vanilla wafers, ground nuts, and confectioners sugar mixture (see the Cocoa Rum Balls recipe on this site). I didn't add the cocoa. It was so delicious and the nuts complemented the bananas perfectly. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taco Cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
Amazing recipe! The only thing I did differently was bake the crust, which I prefered. I took this to a family event and everyone was dying to know the recipe! Thanks...it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beckyh8177

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
This filling is wonderful and so easy! You can add variety by changing the crust- graham cracker, traditional pie crust, oreo crust, etc. It works well in a deep-dish 9 inch pie plate too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States