Banana Cream Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
Easy, excellent and refreshing summer dessert! Please note that whipped topping comes in 8 oz. or 16 oz. containers - at least in my area. I made the mistake of only buying an 8 oz. container and the topping was too stiff and difficult to spread. I didn't pay close attention to the recipe. Next time I will add TWO 8 oz. containers (or ONE 16 oz) and it should be perfecto! I also think a touch of vanilla would be great. I took it to a Labor Day party and everyone loved it. Thanks for the recipe! The second time around, I made the crust out of vanilla wafers, ground nuts, and confectioners sugar mixture (see the Cocoa Rum Balls recipe on this site). I didn't add the cocoa. It was so delicious and the nuts complemented the bananas perfectly. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taco Cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2001
This was extremely simple to make and was a big hit. Everyone went for seconds! The pudding takes on the flavor of the bananas and it was just fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
I used light whipped topping, sugar free CHEESECAKE pudding mix and reduced fat sour cream. This turned out so good! So simple and just really good. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2003
For a change, I added 1 8 oz. can of WELL DRAINED Crushed Pineapple to the "top layer" mixture of pudding, sour cream and whipped topping ... In the past, I've also substituted the Graham Cracker Crust with a Toasted Coconut Crust for a real tropical treat ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
EVERYONE LOVED THIS. I WAS SHORT ON TIME AND ENDED UP USING REAL WHIPPED CREAM...TASTED GREAT. ALSO I NEEDED 2 PUDDING MIXES (MAYBE BECAUSE OF THE WHIPPED CREAM--1 VANILLA 1 BANANA) I TOPPED WITH WHIPPED CREAM AND TOASTED COCONUT. I THINK THIS WOULD BE GOOD WITH MANDARAIN ORANGES AND PINEAPPLE TOO. THANKS, I LOVE IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2001
This recipe is a good one!! This is a dessert I always make and everyone always loves. It's not too rich, it's just right!! What I do to make it even better is to add more graham cracker crumbs to the top of the pie (plus it makes it prettier) -- it tastes wonderful!! Or you could even add a little pecan if you like nuts!! HFenn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
This is now a family favorite! My mom requested Banana Cream pie for her birthday, and after seeing how easy this would be to whip up, I decided to make it! I doubled the recipe and used one vanilla and one banana jello. I also added two packages of cream cheese which made it AMAZING! I have had multiple requests for the recipe and made it several more times for family gatherings. Definitely a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pirate Princess
Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
Mmmm..mmmm good! Son in law won't let me come to potlucks with out this pie now. I used banana pudding instead of vanilla which I think gave it a little more pizazz...and I topped the pie with a layer of Cool Whip. Got rave reviews from all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
I got rave reviews over this one! Excelent flavor and lovely fluffy consistency! My only difference to the recipe is that I'm lazy and bought a premade pie crust rather than make my own..lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by booklady2005

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
I used my own recipe for the crust: 1/3 cup melted butter, 1/4 cup sugar, and 1 1/4 cups graham cracker crumbs (used chocolate graham crackers) and I baked it for 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hazelnutty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States