Banana Cream Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 30, 2001
This was extremely simple to make and was a big hit. Everyone went for seconds! The pudding takes on the flavor of the bananas and it was just fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2001
This recipe is a good one!! This is a dessert I always make and everyone always loves. It's not too rich, it's just right!! What I do to make it even better is to add more graham cracker crumbs to the top of the pie (plus it makes it prettier) -- it tastes wonderful!! Or you could even add a little pecan if you like nuts!! HFenn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2002
This was wonderful! This was a big hit for a get together I went to. There was a little left over that I took home and everyone wanted it after lunch the next day. Definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2002
The cream part was ok, but the "crust" part was awful! It stuck to the pan, got VERY hard and was way too sweet. In my opinion, the extra sugar wasn't needed. My kids couldn't wait to eat this, but when the time came, they took 1 bite and said "thanks mom, but no thanks".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2002
This was a delicious and refreshing dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2003
For a change, I added 1 8 oz. can of WELL DRAINED Crushed Pineapple to the "top layer" mixture of pudding, sour cream and whipped topping ... In the past, I've also substituted the Graham Cracker Crust with a Toasted Coconut Crust for a real tropical treat ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2005
I served this for Easter dinner dessert and everyone thought it was delicious. I used a ready-made 8" graham cracker crust to make it even easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
Simple and tasty. Used ground Vanilla Wafers and saltines for crust because we had no graham crackers. Cooked crust @325 while preparing the filling. Omitted nuts. Will make again. This out of 3 in my houe enjoyed this recipe a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
I didn't have any bananas on hand, so instead I put the entire amount of the pudding in the pie shell without the layer of bananas, and toasted some coconut to sprinkle on top. Turned out really yummy, since I left out the bananas I couldn't be completely fair with the rating so I gave it a 4, but tasted like a 5. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
Yum! This is my husband's favorite. I usually make it in a springform pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carrieanddave

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States