Banana Cream Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 26, 2008
I used my own recipe for the crust: 1/3 cup melted butter, 1/4 cup sugar, and 1 1/4 cups graham cracker crumbs (used chocolate graham crackers) and I baked it for 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hazelnutty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
This was an excellent dessert! I made it for an Easter brunch and it was a HUGE hit. Preparation is very easy. I mixed the cream cheese and whipped topping together by hand however next time I may try the Kitchen Aid mixer in an attempt to make the mixture a bit more light and fluffy. Regardless, this was VERY tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
SO easy and SO good! I don't usually cut corners, but this time I did....I put the filling into a premade graham crust. I whipped up some heavy cream with vanilla extract and some confectioners sugar to put some around the edges of the pie and I put some mixed, chopped nuts on the whipped dollops. Since this is SO quick to make.....I will surely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bizzymomma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
This is so easy to make and it is a hit at every family function I take it to. I have to make 2 or 3 pies whenever I take it. thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
Amazing recipe! The only thing I did differently was bake the crust, which I prefered. I took this to a family event and everyone was dying to know the recipe! Thanks...it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beckyh8177

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
This filling is wonderful and so easy! You can add variety by changing the crust- graham cracker, traditional pie crust, oreo crust, etc. It works well in a deep-dish 9 inch pie plate too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
Easy, excellent and refreshing summer dessert! Please note that whipped topping comes in 8 oz. or 16 oz. containers - at least in my area. I made the mistake of only buying an 8 oz. container and the topping was too stiff and difficult to spread. I didn't pay close attention to the recipe. Next time I will add TWO 8 oz. containers (or ONE 16 oz) and it should be perfecto! I also think a touch of vanilla would be great. I took it to a Labor Day party and everyone loved it. Thanks for the recipe! The second time around, I made the crust out of vanilla wafers, ground nuts, and confectioners sugar mixture (see the Cocoa Rum Balls recipe on this site). I didn't add the cocoa. It was so delicious and the nuts complemented the bananas perfectly. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taco Cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
Yum! This is my husband's favorite. I usually make it in a springform pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carrieanddave

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
I didn't have any bananas on hand, so instead I put the entire amount of the pudding in the pie shell without the layer of bananas, and toasted some coconut to sprinkle on top. Turned out really yummy, since I left out the bananas I couldn't be completely fair with the rating so I gave it a 4, but tasted like a 5. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
Simple and tasty. Used ground Vanilla Wafers and saltines for crust because we had no graham crackers. Cooked crust @325 while preparing the filling. Omitted nuts. Will make again. This out of 3 in my houe enjoyed this recipe a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States