Banana Cream Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
I made this last night for my husband,he's a banana cream freak. It turned out great except the pie crust wasn't what i expected.....there is this blizzard at dairy queen that he loves. so he put the pie that i made in the magic bullet with frozen yogart and made a blizzard from the pie i made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyof2boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
Perfect if you need something yummy and impressive if you are short on time! I whipped this up in about 5 minutes, and had it chilling in the fridge while we made and had dinner. Around dessert time, it was totally set, and tasted fantastic! I made the following changes. 1) I used a store-bought graham cracker pie crust...worked great! 2) I used banana creme flavor instant pudding. I thought it might possibly be an overpowering banana flavor, but it was PERFECT. 3)I only used two bananas since there wasn't much "surface area" in the pie shell. Worked great. 4) I had some cool whip in the freezer, but didn't have the 4 hours to let it thaw. I actually used the new aerosol cool whip, and it worked great (and I wasn't sure that it would)! 5) Lastly, I used light sour cream, and it tasted great. You can't tell the difference. Thanks so much for such an easy, delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
Mmmm..mmmm good! Son in law won't let me come to potlucks with out this pie now. I used banana pudding instead of vanilla which I think gave it a little more pizazz...and I topped the pie with a layer of Cool Whip. Got rave reviews from all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
Not enough filling for the cake. Filling is difficult to spread over the graham crackers layer, sticking to it and ending up looking messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
We make banana pudding often so I figured this would be a little different but basically the same flavor. My conclusion is that instant vanilla pudding isn't very good (we usually use the cook and serve)! I'm sure I'll make this again in the future only with the cook and serve pudding instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 6MOUTHS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
I had to read the recipe several times to be sure it was not supposed to include milk, which seemed like a missing ingredient (it's not). I expected a creamier banana cream pie, with a custard filling and bananas. Like other reviewers, I made this in a premade graham pie crust, and I'm not sure the filling would have filled a 9x13 inch pan. The filling tastes a lot more like Cool Whip than like vanilla or sour cream. This was tasty, but will not become a favorite in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
Did not care for this at all. The filling had a disagreeable texture and was way to rich and sweet, Plain old graham cracker crust, bananas, and vanilla pudding will do me much better. I'm surprised I didn't like it as all the rest of "Allrecipes" I've tried were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Max, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Owendale, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
I made this with lite cool whip, ff sour cream and sugar free pudding and it was still excellent. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
I got rave reviews over this one! Excelent flavor and lovely fluffy consistency! My only difference to the recipe is that I'm lazy and bought a premade pie crust rather than make my own..lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by booklady2005

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Nandabear
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
Just amazing! I made this in under 6 minutes. I had baked two pie crusts and needed a quick recipe to utilize the remaining crust. I came across this recipe and had everything on hand so I went for it. I'm so glad I did. I turns out that everyone raved over this instead of the strawberry pie. Next time I'll try it with the Graham Cracker crust. This is a keeper for sure! Thank you MISSMOLLY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nandabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States