Banana Cream Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
I am eating this at this very moment. This is a wonderful delightfully quick dessert. The vanilla totally compliments the banana. All the flavors just melted together. It's so creamy and fluffy. I did two layers of bananas to make sure I could really get the texture of the bananas.I also cheated and used a prepared crust. This is definitely a keeper. Love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
Very good recipe, nice and lite. The only change I made was using banana pudding instead of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Soooo easy and soooo good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
This is now a family favorite! My mom requested Banana Cream pie for her birthday, and after seeing how easy this would be to whip up, I decided to make it! I doubled the recipe and used one vanilla and one banana jello. I also added two packages of cream cheese which made it AMAZING! I have had multiple requests for the recipe and made it several more times for family gatherings. Definitely a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pirate Princess
Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
So easy - so good I almost ate the whole pie. I bought a cheaty graham cracker crust and kept the extra pudding mixture in fridge and just ate that w/ bananas after!! Definately making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StaceyO
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
I used an additional banana to cover all the filling before adding the top layer. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenthumb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
I love this recipe! I do alter a few ingredients, but I follow just the same. I've made several times and the family just loves it. Very tasty, and has a wonderful creamy texture. My kids really enjoy it because bananas are about the only fruit they really like. This is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Yum!!! My 15 year old sister is learning to cook, and this was easy for her to make. Our only change was that she made the crust from an old family recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eufaula, Alabama, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
This recipe was easy to fix & a real crowd pleaser! I did bake my crust for 5 min. & added chopped walnuts to the banana layer & the top for decoration. I used 2 8oz cool-whip containers, one french vanilla & one regular. I also used banana pudding instead of vanilla. Some folks were calling it a slush cake, all I know is that it was very good!! Thanks for sharing this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Lackawanna, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
EVERYONE LOVED THIS. I WAS SHORT ON TIME AND ENDED UP USING REAL WHIPPED CREAM...TASTED GREAT. ALSO I NEEDED 2 PUDDING MIXES (MAYBE BECAUSE OF THE WHIPPED CREAM--1 VANILLA 1 BANANA) I TOPPED WITH WHIPPED CREAM AND TOASTED COCONUT. I THINK THIS WOULD BE GOOD WITH MANDARAIN ORANGES AND PINEAPPLE TOO. THANKS, I LOVE IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States