Banana Cream Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Annie
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Wonderful recipe! I follow the ingredients exactly and it turn out great. I added sliced almonds on top to give it some crunch. And i chilled it overnight. I wanted to make this pie big enough for my family so I added an extra layer of bananas. I would totally make this again in the near future. Reason I only gave this 4 stars is because once I took it out of the fridge it melted pretty quick. So eat it right away once it's ready to be serve. ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
For future reference chill means freeze, don't put it in the refrigerator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
Great recipe and easy! Don't be scared by the way the jello reacts with the cool whip! I wet my hand and manipulated the filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
This was excellent. I served it at our game night and it was a hit. The only thing I did different was sprinkle some sliced almonds on top. I felt it was missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anaheim Hills, California, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
May I say that this pie is so easy to make and so good! I tweeked it a little, by adding a cup of mashed banana's, used lite sour cream, fat free whipped topping and sugar free vanilla pudding mix. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
This was featured back in the day as a Pampered Chef recipe, you made it in a springform pan. My whole family has always loved this recipe and I follow it exactly, except for maybe thinning the filling down a little bit with cream or milk. I also want to add that the homemade crust with real butter is on here for a reason, it makes it a Superstar dessert. I have made this both with real whipped cream and with Cool Whip or other whipped toppings, it tastes the same either way so don't be a Cool Whip snob!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa3boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I used a store bought graham cracker pie crust, and light sour cream, 3/4 of a 16oz container of cool whip and brought it to the office. It got rave reviews! Only suggestion I was given by a coworkers teenage son (which I found useful) is instead of just slicing the bananas cut them twice into fours for bite size pieces! DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Wonderful!!! I made a Graham cracker crust, chilled it, then brushed on some melted chocolate. Then made the filling with whipped cream (I didn't have frozen topping), 1/2 cup sour cream, and a pkg of banana pudding. I layered the filling with fresh banana slices and topped it with the remaining whipped cream (piped on with a large star tip). Sprinkled with mini chocolate chips, it was sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
One of the best Banana Cream Pies I've ever tasted. I added some nutmeg and cinnamon to the graham cracker crumbs and sugar before adding the butter. Yummy. I also added a container of Marscapone cheese to the pudding mixture as well as 2 ripe bananas and about 1/4 cup shredded coconut. Very creamy and flavorful. I garnished it with fresh bananas and coconut on top and a sprinkle of chopped hazelnuts. The added Marscapone cheese and bananas made it so that it didn't set up like a pie should so the next time I make it I'll do individual servings so it's more like a pudding. The other option is to freeze it before serving so that you can slice it and serve it before it thaws. It received rave reviews. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
My family cannot get enough of this! It is so easy to make, and can be very healthy with the following changes: use low fat ghram crackers, light butter, splenda, light sour cream and whip cream, sugar and fat free pudding. Even with all the light products it still tastes great. I didn't tell my hubby and son that it was light, they can't even tell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States