Banana Cream Pie with Chocolate Lining Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2001
this is THE BEST banana pudding ever!!i made it for my husband as dessert for valentines day and it was a hit! note: plan to make it a day ahead because the flavors intensify the next day!!ANOTHER KEEPER, thanks !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2000
wow
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2002
Unbelievable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Mercer Island, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2005
I really liked this pie. It was very easy to make. I made it for my boyfriend and he loved it. I made some small changes. I added vanilla to the filling along with the whiskey. I also whipped up some extra cream and folded about a third of it into the filling to make the filling a little lighter tasting. The bittersweet chocolate was an awesome flavor addition. I had to add a little extra cream when I was melting the chocolate so that the chocolate wouldn't seize. The pie was definitely better after chilling for a day. The flavors were much more intense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pavilion, New York, USA
Living In: Spring Hill, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
lovely!!!!!! i used the vanilla pudding recipe on the site for the custard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yummy yummy in my tummy

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2000
Perfect timing. My niece had JUST asked me about making a Boston Cream pie. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2004
This is a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2000
I used more whiskey than called for, and the flavor was still really subtle. I also doubled the chocolate layer, since I was baking for another chocolate lover like myself. Silky, not too sweet, and delicious flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2000
This is the best pie!!!!! The chocolate lining adds just the right amount of bitterness to counteract the sweet filling. Watch the amoung of the bittersweet chocolate though because too much can wreck the flavor. I don't think the whiskey is completely nessecery if you don't like it, but it does add a tiny bit of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
Have made this MANY times, even my 5 yr old helped. Did not change a thing, definitely use whiskey, gives it such a different flavor mixed with all the sweet chocolate and banana!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mechanicville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States