Banana Cream Pie V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Made this as directed except substituted Splenda for the sugar and for personal preference added 2 small bananas. Everyone loved this and it will be made again! TFS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TurtleLove

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
I made this with high hopes and made sure to let this boil and thicken and stir the entire time and it still turned to soup once it baked. It looked wonderful before it went into the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
AMAZING!!! My first time making ANY sort of pie and this recipe rocked!! My family was extremely impressed and I already have requests to make this for an upcoming party. The meringue was delicate and wonderful, the custard was yummm (I even licked it off the pan later!). I did put in two layers of banana though, one at the bottom and one in the middle. Great recipe!!! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
I didn't make the meringue, only the banana cream part, but it was SO GOOD!!! I sliced 2 bananas into the bottom of the crust, so it was completely covered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MainStreetCook
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
Amazing and was just what i was looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MainStreetCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Angola, Indiana, USA
Living In: Crawfordsville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
This was amazing! Although this recipe needs to be written much better- it leaves out a lot of stuff- just google how to make the top and you won't mess up, I learned a lot of useful stuff! I also doubled the bananas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theycallmeoldfashioned

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Center Point, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Very professional looking cake. I added more bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kassy Sutzer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Carbondale, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
This is awesome! I used a Graham cracker crust and extra banana, but otherwise followed the recipe. For those that don't want raw eggs (meringue doesn't cook to 140 degrees with this method), just cook 4 whites with 1 cup of sugar over a double broiler until it's 140 and immediately whip as usual. This will stabilize the meringue also, so it doesn't weep. It's a tad sweeter than typical meringue, but awesome. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Flavor was great until I put pie in the oven to brown tips, 15 min, way too long, Pie turned out runny, next time I may not even put the pie in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Indialantic, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
This was a very good pie! I have never made a banana cream pie before, and it turned out beautifully! The meringue was awesome! I did let the custard cool before adding to pie. I also put my mixing bowl and beater in refrigerator before mixing the meringue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States