Banana Cream Pie Made Easy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
This was an awesome recipe! Everyone loved it! It was very rich and creamy and almost to pretty to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Webb City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
By far the best banana cream pie ever..better than any store bought one hands down. Thanks so much for the recipe, this is a pie I will take to all gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine Isaacs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
My husband and I loved this recipe. I don't usually like banana cream pies but this one was soooo good! I ended up making 2 pies because it makes so much filling. I used the "Nilla" pie shells and 5 or 6 bananas. The whipped cream isn't enough for both pies so if you are going to make 2 pies from this recipe you may want to double the whipping cream. I added a little powdered sugar and vanilla extract to my whipping cream to sweeten it up. My pies came out thicker in texture than banana cream pies we've tried before. I don't know if it's the recipe or if I whipped the mixture too long. Either way...it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
Best banana cream pie recipe ever. This was much better than anything store-bought and a hundred times better than anything from a cafeteria or buffet. The pies (I was able to make two with this recipe) were very rich and delicious, yet not too sweet. I didn't have any crushed ice on hand, but it made no difference as far as I could tell. Also, the whipped cream topping tasted much better after adding some powdered sugar. It's not necessary to pipe on the topping as I just used a spatula. Everything tasted great together in Nilla pie crusts. After making one with peach on the bottom my advice is to stick with the bananas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2005
OH MY GOODNESS!!! This is a keeper! Very yummy...tastes like it came from a gourmet kitchen...not mine! If I keep making all of these five-star recipes, people are going to start thinking I can cook!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTMAY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Russell, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2005
I'm not much of a cook (to give you an idea, this was the first time I used the whip attachment on my Kitchen Aid mixer) and this recipe was just as easy and wonderful as advertised! The filling overfilled my 9.5 inch pie plate, so I omitted the extra cream for the top, but I guess you could serve it on the side. I also used an extra banana. Had no problem getting volunteers to clean the bowl for me...it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2005
Ok, so it's not like a banana cream pie that you'd get at a pie restaurant...but it IS a step above the ones made with cool whip! My kids like this recipe over a traditional banana cream pie. I think they like the fluffyness over the creamyness of the other.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2005
I made this pie for my mother in law for mother's day- and "Wow!". I couldn't believe how easy this was to make- and how delicious. The pudding layer alone was wonderful- I could eat that by the spoonful. I took leftovers to work- and it was gone in less than 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARRAHS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2005
This was wonderful. There were no leftovers when I made it for a party. I am making it again for Easter. The one thing I did differently, I used the ready made gram cracker crust. It was really good! I would highly recommend this recipe to you and your family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2005
This is excellent! There are a couple of minor things I would change, one being to use more bananas. I used four small ones and would use five, depending on the consistency you want. Also, the crushed ice thing was odd to me. I tried to beat it until it melted, but still had to pick out several pieces. Not sure what would be the way around that. The only other thing I may change is to add a little sugar to the top layer of whipped cream when I beat it. It doesn't call for it, and none of the previous reviewers mentioned it, so I didn't use any. But if you taste the top layer by itself (I pick things apart to eat them :) it of course doesn't taste very good. All in all, a YUMMY pie that I will make again! Thank you Angela! Oh, by the way, I used No Roll Pie Crust II off this sight and it is so flaky and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States