Banana Cream Pie Made Easy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
I made this for my Dad on Father's Day and he loved it. I didn't add the crushed ice - and it didn't seem to make a difference. I added sugar to the whipping cream for the top layer which is good, but I think next time I'll use Cool Whip for the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sweetslady
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
I didn't use the ice and whipped the cream too much before adding the pudding so I added in the extra cup of cream and it came out wonderfully! I think I will make it this way from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetslady

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
I made this pie for Easter and it was very good. I am not sure I whipped the cream long enough after reading some of the other reviews, but I will make it again because it tasted soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mahomet, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rowlett, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2006
The best cream pie on the site. I used a ready-made chocolate crust and drizzled hershey's surup on top. Everyone loved it. I too would not whip it so long as it gets really thick quick once the pudding mix is put into cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Gail

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vidor, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2006
So good! I made only one pie but mounded the filling up in the middle and I ended up putting it in a ready made shortbread crust. This is a wonderful desert to make if you don't want to spend much time on it, no time at all to mix together. I will use my homemade regular pie crust next time and actually might not whip as long as I did because it was just a smidge too stiff. I would have liked it a touch creamier - still a great pie and much better then other versions I've tried. This would also make a great filling for a summer trifle recipe with various fruits or even switching the banana mix for chocolate for a chocolate cream pie. Options!! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAVIST

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
This recipe turned out great! It easily made two 9 inch pies - which was fortunate because it was so good, no one could eat just one slice! I did modify the crust (banana cream pie belongs in a graham cracker crust!) and omit the extra whipped cream on top. Instead, when it came time to serve it, I topped it with the canned extra creamy whipped topping. I also crushed the ice in the blender before adding it and this worked perfect. Be sure to have about 5 medium sized bananas on hand - three wasn't enough. This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
Delicious, big hit with the family and my favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
Fabulous pie! This was the first time I've made banana cream pie, and it got rave reviews. I was told it was the best people have ever had. I followed others' suggestions, and used 5-6 bananas, banana cream pudding, and added powdered sugar and vanilla to the topping. One thing I found with the crushed ice was to put it in a blender to totally crush it. This is definitely in my recipe box permanently! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
This was an awesome recipe! Everyone loved it! It was very rich and creamy and almost to pretty to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Webb City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
By far the best banana cream pie ever..better than any store bought one hands down. Thanks so much for the recipe, this is a pie I will take to all gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine Isaacs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States