Banana Cream Pie Made Easy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
This came out so awesome! For those reviewers who talked about it being too thick, I only had about a cup of cream so I substituted low fat milk for the other two cups and it came out perfect! Not to mention that it was a perfect consistency and lower in calories too! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
This pie was very good. I omited the ice and used sugar free pudding. It turned out a little thick, but it made a taller pie. I used a grahm cracker crust also. I would make this again. Thanks for the quick and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
I made this for my Dad on Father's Day and he loved it. I didn't add the crushed ice - and it didn't seem to make a difference. I added sugar to the whipping cream for the top layer which is good, but I think next time I'll use Cool Whip for the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sweetslady
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
I didn't use the ice and whipped the cream too much before adding the pudding so I added in the extra cup of cream and it came out wonderfully! I think I will make it this way from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetslady

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
I made this pie for Easter and it was very good. I am not sure I whipped the cream long enough after reading some of the other reviews, but I will make it again because it tasted soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mahomet, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rowlett, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2006
The best cream pie on the site. I used a ready-made chocolate crust and drizzled hershey's surup on top. Everyone loved it. I too would not whip it so long as it gets really thick quick once the pudding mix is put into cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Gail

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vidor, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2006
So good! I made only one pie but mounded the filling up in the middle and I ended up putting it in a ready made shortbread crust. This is a wonderful desert to make if you don't want to spend much time on it, no time at all to mix together. I will use my homemade regular pie crust next time and actually might not whip as long as I did because it was just a smidge too stiff. I would have liked it a touch creamier - still a great pie and much better then other versions I've tried. This would also make a great filling for a summer trifle recipe with various fruits or even switching the banana mix for chocolate for a chocolate cream pie. Options!! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAVIST

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
This recipe turned out great! It easily made two 9 inch pies - which was fortunate because it was so good, no one could eat just one slice! I did modify the crust (banana cream pie belongs in a graham cracker crust!) and omit the extra whipped cream on top. Instead, when it came time to serve it, I topped it with the canned extra creamy whipped topping. I also crushed the ice in the blender before adding it and this worked perfect. Be sure to have about 5 medium sized bananas on hand - three wasn't enough. This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Russo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
Delicious, big hit with the family and my favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
Fabulous pie! This was the first time I've made banana cream pie, and it got rave reviews. I was told it was the best people have ever had. I followed others' suggestions, and used 5-6 bananas, banana cream pudding, and added powdered sugar and vanilla to the topping. One thing I found with the crushed ice was to put it in a blender to totally crush it. This is definitely in my recipe box permanently! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States